We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rey Don Sancho
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Zamora
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for one night in Zamora in the way to Portugal and after trying to find a room in several other hotels, more central, without success, we ended up in Rey Don Sancho because it's was the only one available. It isa bit far away from the city but we took a taxi to the center. Not bad and breakfast acceptable. Price was 65 euros without breakfast and had to pay 5 euros each for the breakfast. I found it a bit expensive but aparrently that weekend there all hotels were fully booked and probable they took advantage of that situation. The staff was very nice and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortoDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rey Don Sancho
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2008

The Rey Don Sancho is advertised as 2km from the cathedral and the main photo is carefully taken so you do not see the surroundings (it is above a disco and between a 24 hour petrol station, a car sprays shop and a closed restaurant), it is a looong 2 kms!!
The hotel is situated on a trading estate and it is a 10 minute walk to the bus stop to get to town. Zamora itself is worth a visit, it has nice wide streets and plenty of shops but I am glad we were only stopping overnight as I might have struggled to find things to do for more time than a few days.
The hotel itself is nice and the room we had was very modern and comfortable with a bathroom you wouldn't be ashamed to have at home, we kept the windows closed as the view over the industrial estate was not inspiring.
The painters were in all the public parts of the hotel but it didn't interfere with our stay as they were only there during the daytime.
The staff speak limited English but I think if you spoke no Spanish at all you would manage.
I would stay here again passing through the area, quite good value for money although the continental breakfast was very limited.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lizzylogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2007

Well,

It is not an special place but we paid 30 euros for a double room in peak season, so I think we should not complain, that´s it

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciudaddelfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adolfo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pepa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zamora hotels
1.4 mi away
NH Zamora Palacio del Duero
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Zamora
AC Hotel Zamora
#4 of 14 in Zamora
240 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Horus Zamora
Hotel Horus Zamora
#3 of 14 in Zamora
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zenit Dos Infantas
Zenit Dos Infantas
#5 of 14 in Zamora
278 reviews
4.1 mi away
Casa Aurelia Hotel
Casa Aurelia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villaralbo
87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel dona Urraca
Hotel dona Urraca
#12 of 14 in Zamora
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rey Don Sancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rey Don Sancho

Address: Avenida Galicia s/n, 49024, Zamora, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Zamora > Zamora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Zamora
Price Range: £41 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rey Don Sancho 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rey Don Sancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rey Don Sancho Zamora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing