We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Zamora
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Zamora(Zamora)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Horus Zamora(Zamora)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Aurelia Hotel(Villaralbo)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Bajo La Muralla(Zamora)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
398
331
101
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
331
101
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townswimming poolhistoric buildingplaza mayorold palacetwo hourscar parkdining roomnew wingcentral courtyardfront doorholy weeksuits of armourstaff were very helpfulterrace barthe main squareromanesque churches
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A beautiful, ancient and atmospheric hotel in the heart of the old town. Nice seating areas and a outdoor pool that was closed during our visit. Our bedroom was large and comfortable, a good sized bathroom and good toilet products. Free wifi. Surprised at charge for car parking and that no water was supplied in the room.
An excellent breakfast buffet. Dinner typically offered regional fare and wines. My broad bean and chorizo starter was big enough for a main course; where as my main of lobster cake" would have been better as a starter. The salad starter was very good but surprisingly, the lamb kebabs were pork when they arrived, without explanation - could have caused offence to some, and were rather meagre in size. Everything otherwise well cooked.

Room Tip: All rooms are going to be quiet, even those overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the Parador on our way (sort of) to Galicia. We really wanted to experience the local cuisine and have had great experiences at all the parador's we have frequented. I would highly recommend making the trip to Zamora ad staying at this Parador. Food at the Parador was exceptional, our kids still talk about the food at the terrace (near poolside) to this day. The rooms and courtyard were amazing and very much in line with the Parador's period, we had a corner room near the entrance that was fabulous. Zamora can be experienced in a few days, if you're there go to El Rincon de Antonio, truly amazing menu, with a number of dishes truly outstanding (garbanzos).

Room Tip: The corner rooms facing the entrance were very good
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BethEmilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I recently found ourself booked into this hotel as part of a classic rally car group. We found the staff to be helpful, attentive and they spoke excellent English, which I am ashamed to say, was a great relief for a tired Englishmen abroad. The hotel has a typically tight for space Spanish car park, but they found room for our 17 cars!

The restaurant was empty at 8.30pm but the food was first class and good value, as were the wines and beer.

The room was dark but of the period and we had an excellent nights sleep, followed by a filling and included breakfast.

All together, a great night,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clivedunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This Parador is located in a building which is impressive on the outside, but needing some tender loving care on the inside. Our room was comfortable and reasonably large, but the decor left a lot to be desired - streaky yellow walls and a streaky blue ceiling seemed like an amateurish attempt at an antique effect! Similarly, the bar and restaurant lacked the style which we're accustomed to in most Paradors.

Now to the food, which was the biggest disappointment. The fixed price menu had various dishes marked as suitable for coeliacs, and just a few marked vegetarian-friendly, including one which listed 'foie' amongst its ingredients. I was shocked a couple of years ago to find another Parador offering 'vegetarian' soup made with chicken stock, but 'foie'?! Whatever is the chef thinking of? I ordered mushroom croquettes which could at best be described as adequate, and grilled vegetables which were good enough. I'm at a loss to understand why it is that many Paradors offer excellent vegetarian food, and others just don't get it. Why aren't all chefs trained to the same standard? And why do they seem to understand the coeliac but not the vegetarian diet?

On the plus side, the reception staff where exceptionally friendly and helpful, even stopping to chat when they saw us out and about in town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IreneSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

OK, the decor is a bit dated. And the roof leaks. And the parking garage next door is tiny (have the hotel arrange to park your car). And it can be a challenge to find the hotel if you are driving into Zamora on your own. But the location is smack dab in the center of the old city. The building itself is a former palace, with many impressive features. Our bedroom was spacious and had a lovely view. It felt like an authentic bit of old Spain. the front desk staff was friendly and helpful in directing us to attractions and shopping. Most of all, we enjoyed being able to walk easily to the old Gothic churches, the Museum of Semana Santa and the cathedral. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant, finding a hole in the wall for tapas in a little square two blocks away. But the breakfast was quite good. And we departed Zamora well-rested, well-fed and looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews