We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very solid”

Restaurante Posada Tintes
Ranked #20 of 192 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Moscow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very solid”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Solid food, great service, and overall excellent value for money.

Went there for dinner with a group of 4, had 4 menus of the day with entrecote-like meat for main courses. The starters were good, meat bordered on excellent.

With a bottle of wine and the 10% service tip we unanimously agreed upon, ended up around 115eu total for 4 very satisfied customers.

5/5 would go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    105
    48
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Felbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
415 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“A Little Bit Disappointed”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Visited here on a recent Saturday night after reading TA reviews, and had hoped to have the Degustacion Menu at 25 euros a head. However they weren't doing it and only had the menu of the day at 20 euros and the a la carte menu. Several things weren't available on this menu either. The staff speak very limited English and with our very limited Spanish we had an interesting conversation about what was and wasn't available on the menu, as this is only in Spanish, but they do have another menu with pictures!

We asked for the mixed salad, but this came as more of a Waldorf salad, and prawns in garlic oil. Both were good and served with plenty of fresh bread. The main courses were steak and chips and cod in a tomato based sauce. Both very well cooked and nicely presented.

With a decent bottle of house wine, water and coffees, the total bill was 58 euros which was very good for the standard of food. Very generous with their portion sizes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank llamacalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Value Restaurant”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I followed the other Trip Advisor reviews when selecting this restaurant and was very happy with the choice. The Gran Menú Degustacion seemed to be the way to go and we were not disappointed. It is certainly a full and varied meal. The waiter was friendly and efficient. The car GPS found the restaurant easily and there is street parking just around the corner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GN100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Price or Quality?”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Visited here during the Fiesta de San Mateo, when many of the other restaurants in town were either overrun or closed. The waiter was both friendly and helpful. I chose the Gran Menú Degustacion, if only because it offered a selection of all of the starters on what was a limited menu. The Gran Menú was exceptionally good value in as much as it also included a bottle of very acceptable wine: however the food was more workmanlike than memorable, although there was nothing wrong with any of it. If the budget is important then this is a great place to visit. If you are looking for a gastronomic experience then you might be somewhat disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EyeofAngkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurgena, Spain
Level Contributor
229 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We found this place after pounding the streets for quite a while, Tapas bars abound but restaurants were a bit thin on the ground. We had almost given up when a lovely lady stopped and asked if we wanted help. Posada Tintes was one of two she mentioned.
We had the GRAN MENU DEGUSTACION for €20 which turned out to be a selection of starters in the middle of the table and then your choice from about ten main courses. the bread was very good and the wine was not bad either. Deserts were of the "bought in" ice cream variety or fresh fruit but by then we also had the porrons with chupitos on the table to make fools of ourselves with. A nice find.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alcazares48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Posada Tintes also viewed

Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 

Been to Restaurante Posada Tintes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing