We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the car park.”
Review of Hotel Arevalo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arevalo
Ranked #22 of 30 Cuenca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2013

There's not a great deal going for this hotel but it is clean and well situated for bars, restaurants and shops. The place is tired and looks shut, the car park is horrendous I had to fold in the wing mirrors on a VW Polo to get through the doors, manouvre on a narrow busy road and scraped the bottom of the car on the top and bottom of the ramp, when inside there's only room for 2 cars.
I stayed in this hotel in April and I don't there was anyone else staying there, I think this wae fortunate as it had echoing hollow sounds in rooms and corridors, maybe a bit noisy when full.
There was nothing in reception in the way of tourist information and no-one spoke English. In saying all this the stop of 2 nights was ok. Its a seriously hilly place so beware. There is a bus service to the top of the tourist trail very frequent, suggest you take this and walk back down.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We booked this on the grounds that there was hotel parking for our motorcycle. The underground garage has a very steep slope and a poor surface.
Staff were friendly but the room was hot with only a fan and the double glazing panels were broken.
The hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

If you want a hotel centrally located for visiting old town Cuenca and going out for a drink/food at night, then this is in a good location. If booking in July/August be warned no Aircon. It does have central heating for the winter months. Managed to obtain a fan on the 2nd night, but short cable and only socket in the room was not near the bed, so didn't really help. Booked this hotel because it had parking onsite for 6€'s a day and WIFI. Unfortunately was not advised the parking had height restriction and my car was too tall. No WIFI for first 36 hours, then was given another connection to try which did work. Staff were all helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoosieSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cokanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank gajin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Estuve en la planta 1, habitación doble cama grande. No escuché ruidos y dormí perfectamente. Sólo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
3 mi away
Cueva Del Fraile
Cueva Del Fraile
#10 of 11 in Cuenca
203 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel LB Villa De Cuenca
1.2 mi away
Hotel Exe Cuenca
Hotel Exe Cuenca
#4 of 11 in Cuenca
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Convento del Giraldo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alfonso VIII de Cuenca
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pedro Torres
Hotel Pedro Torres
#8 of 30 in Cuenca
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arevalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arevalo

Address: Calle Ramon y Cajal 23, 16004 Cuenca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Cuenca > Cuenca
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cuenca
Price Range: £35 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arevalo 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arevalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing