We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May enthrall or disappoint - be aware - be prepared.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hospederia de Cuenca
Ranked #6 of 31 Cuenca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Hospederia de Cuenca is extremely well placed to look over one of the gorgeous gorges of Cuenca - even if you do not have a room at the back with a phenomenal view, because there's a truly very pleasant terrace at the rear. Our room was nothing short of GOOD so far as view, cleanliness, and facilities were concerned (except for the ubiquitous dangling shower head).

The house itself is very pleasant, but a bit gloomily lit, and like the Marie Celeste for most of the time. It is NOT a hotel, but a house of rooms, which also does breakfast (it says).

BE AWARE. There's only a part-time service at the desk, and this can bring about GREAT problems. We arrived five minutes before the desk is advertised as closed, but there was nobody there to answer the door. We tried calling both numbers on the plate outside, to no avail. We eventually engaged assistance of very helpful receptionist at hotel up the street, who managed to get through, and to be told "she will be there in 15 minutes". She came in about 30 - and was somewhat surly !!! We (and a Spanish couple) had similar difficulties when it came to leaving and paying our whack! Had to call, got told 15, waited 35 !!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkhousepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: hay habitaciones con muy buenas vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manuel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Algunas habitaciones dan a la hoz del río Júcar, nosotros estuvimos en una que daba a la calle San P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cristina2017200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nosso quarto apesar de ficar no 1o piso tinha uma otina vista do vale
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarcioHaraguchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
1.2 mi away
NH Ciudad de Cuenca
NH Ciudad de Cuenca
#2 of 11 in Cuenca
930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador de Cuenca
Parador de Cuenca
#1 of 11 in Cuenca
1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leonor de Aquitania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Exe Cuenca
Hotel Exe Cuenca
#5 of 11 in Cuenca
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Convento del Giraldo
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alfonso VIII de Cuenca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospederia de Cuenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospederia de Cuenca

Address: Calle San Pedro 27, 16001 Cuenca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Cuenca > Cuenca
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Cuenca
Price Range: £51 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospederia de Cuenca 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hospederia de Cuenca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing