We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Leonor de Aquitania
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cuenca
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We had a room with a great view over the convent of Saint-Paul. The room was good. WiFi didn't work inside of the room. In the lobby I had the feeling it didn't work either. Didn't mind too much. The bathroom was small. The shower inside of the bath is a bit awkwardly placed: it was hard to reach the faucet without getting a cold/hot stream of water over you.
Those were the negatives but the pros outweigh the cons: great location, great view (saw 10-15 vultures circling the oppossing hillside), wonderful breakfastbuffet, place to park nearby, staff were friendly and able to speak English (not to be taken for granted in Spain).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVDamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel itself is pleasant, if a little worn, but its trump cards are its location, its friendly staff and its late night bar. The restaurant unfortunately does not share the view, but the food was good, and it was cosy on days when it was raining so hard that you could not see out of the window anyway. Highly recommended, but be prepared for very steep walks!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the gorge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The hotel is really great. My room was amazing with a nice view of the mountain. The stuff was really friendly and you can feel their hospitality... I can write for hours but the conclusion is that you definitely have to go there. Cuenca is amazing!

Room Tip: My room was number 4 and it had stairs which made the room look bigger and more traditional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chemist26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

What a really lovely hotel, we received an excellent welcome. Our room, complete with balcony and en-suite was brilliant, outstanding view over the gorge.

Very clean, lovely staff and a good breakfast, well priced.

Great location.

Room Tip: Choose room 302
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMcGSaint-Gelven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel is in the best spot at the top of the old town with great views. The rooms are clean and good sized. The reception have been very polite and helpful on both occasions I have stayed here. It’s really good value for money but a big shame that both times I have been the restaurant has been closed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitby_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Room 105 or Room 106 is the best choose. It provides you a great mountain view of Huecar Gorge and Parador. We are lucky to enjoy the view. The room is not very big, but quiet, comfortable and retro. The service is also very nice.

Room Tip: Room 105 or Room 106 is the best choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maus0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Positive: Great location, right in the middle of the old town, with amazing views and easy access to all tourist attractions (San Pablo pedestrian bridge, the cathedral, the parador, casas colgadas, Alfonso VIII tunnels). Apparently the hotel restaurant is quite delectable, I read good reviews, but it is quite pricey.
Negative: Our room was so tight it was impossible not to bump into the wobbly worn-out furniture everytime we reached for something. The walls were so thin, we could actually hear people in the adjoining rooms experiencing the same discomfort as us. The noise from within the hotel itself was a big issue, we could hear people walk, talk and even sneeze whether their room was beside, above or under ours.

Room Tip: Reserve way in advance, ask for a room with a view, on the very top floor; the cost will be high, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cap1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
1.3 mi away
NH Ciudad de Cuenca
NH Ciudad de Cuenca
#2 of 11 in Cuenca
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Convento del Giraldo
1.8 mi away
Hotel Exe Cuenca
Hotel Exe Cuenca
#5 of 11 in Cuenca
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parador de Cuenca
Parador de Cuenca
#1 of 11 in Cuenca
1,415 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cueva Del Fraile
Cueva Del Fraile
#9 of 11 in Cuenca
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alfonso VIII de Cuenca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonor de Aquitania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonor de Aquitania

Address: Calle San Pedro 60, 16001 Cuenca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Cuenca > Cuenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cuenca
Price Range: £40 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leonor de Aquitania 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel from the XVII century just two minutes walk from the cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Leonor de Aquitania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonor De Aquitania Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing