We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a stop over”
Review of Torremangana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Torremangana Hotel
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Cuenca
Burnley
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great place for a stop over”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife, our dog and myself stayed here in 2010 as we travelled around Spain. The hotel was very good and Cuenca is just beautiful with Las Colgadas(hanging houses).

The hotel had friendly staff and very clean rooms and our dog Betty was made very welcome. We enjoyed using our Spanish with the staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    116
    136
    42
    14
See reviews for
83
167
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Tired hotel that really only qualifies for 3 stars. The staff were surly and unhelpful, though the younger members did try better to be pleasant. Room was comfortable and clean but be aware that the lift is very small.
Be early for breakfast as items run out quickly and are not replenished - and don't be surprised if the toasters catch fire, it happened at least once each morning we were there!
Underground parking is limited, and an extra charge, and very tight with hard pillars and sharp turns on the entrance ramp.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Decent hotel for a night's stay as we drove through Cuenca. We walked up to the hanging houses maybe 15-20 away. There is metered parking across the street from the hotel. Very hard to navigate around city streets- poor signs. Also huge supermarket 5 minutes away where we got breakfast items and lunch food the next day. Go down street and turn right onto mini highway- 3 miles away.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalunya/Catalonia (Spain)
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2008

Located outside old city of Cuenca but very close to it in a pleasant walk, beside a park. Nice room may be a little bit 'oldie' but comfortable, clean and quite big.
Parking car availability, restaurant and quite good breakfast.
Cuenca's downtown and its 'casas colgadas' deserves a visit by night.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2007

I thought the hotel was very nice. the rooms were very clean and the shower was wondeful. the beds a bit hard for me, but cant please everyone. it takes about 20/30 minutes walking from the hotel to ´plaza mayor´ and most of it uphill. one night as it was freezing when
we were there, we took a taxi from plaza mayor to the hotel and it costed 3.50€.

  • Liked — the shower
  • Disliked — the bed
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lainey28341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2007

We stayed for one night during a tour, and found first impressions of this hotel were very misleading, the plain metal cladded exterior hides a very nice interior and our room was reasonably sized, clean, and comfortable. The meal which was served to our tour group was plain, but very good quality and well cooked. It was a bit of a hike to the old town, but going along the river it was not a bad walk, and worth the effort.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SfromL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2007

The hotel is in the main part of the town, so to get to the hilly old town , you face a long climb or get on board the No 1 or 2 bus.
Our room was a decent size and the bathroom was very clean The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was the usual cereal, scrambled eggs, meats etc. It was well presented and filled the gap for the hike around the town
I would recommend people check the new town for bars and restaurants. The c / Colon just a few minutes from the hotel had a number , as well as the c / San Francisco ? It had a bar called the Ponderosa. Not only was it not like the TV homestead, it was one of the most authentic bars we had been in around the area. It sold its own pickled partridge and other such delights

  • Liked — THe breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tattiehowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuenca hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Exe Cuenca
Hotel Exe Cuenca
#5 of 11 in Cuenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Ciudad de Cuenca
NH Ciudad de Cuenca
#2 of 11 in Cuenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alfonso VIII de Cuenca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Convento del Giraldo
0.7 mi away
Parador de Cuenca
Parador de Cuenca
#1 of 11 in Cuenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel LB Villa De Cuenca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torremangana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torremangana Hotel

Property: Torremangana Hotel
Address: Avenida San Ignacio de Loyola 9, 16002 Cuenca, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Cuenca > Cuenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Cuenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Torremangana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Torremangana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremangana Hotel Cuenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing