We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torremangana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Ciudad de Cuenca(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
US$65
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Exe Cuenca(Cuenca)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
41
158
167
48
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
158
167
48
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflushing toiletstapasone nightwell worth a visitcomfortable bedscorridorcarpetnoisetownmapspainreceptioniststreet
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Decent hotel for a night's stay as we drove through Cuenca. We walked up to the hanging houses maybe 15-20 away. There is metered parking across the street from the hotel. Very hard to navigate around city streets- poor signs. Also huge supermarket 5 minutes away where we got breakfast items and lunch food the next day. Go down street and turn right onto mini highway- 3 miles away.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

Located outside old city of Cuenca but very close to it in a pleasant walk, beside a park. Nice room may be a little bit 'oldie' but comfortable, clean and quite big.
Parking car availability, restaurant and quite good breakfast.
Cuenca's downtown and its 'casas colgadas' deserves a visit by night.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2007

I thought the hotel was very nice. the rooms were very clean and the shower was wondeful. the beds a bit hard for me, but cant please everyone. it takes about 20/30 minutes walking from the hotel to ´plaza mayor´ and most of it uphill. one night as it was freezing when
we were there, we took a taxi from plaza mayor to the hotel and it costed 3.50€.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lainey28341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

We stayed for one night during a tour, and found first impressions of this hotel were very misleading, the plain metal cladded exterior hides a very nice interior and our room was reasonably sized, clean, and comfortable. The meal which was served to our tour group was plain, but very good quality and well cooked. It was a bit of a hike to the old town, but going along the river it was not a bad walk, and worth the effort.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SfromL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

The hotel is in the main part of the town, so to get to the hilly old town , you face a long climb or get on board the No 1 or 2 bus.
Our room was a decent size and the bathroom was very clean The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was the usual cereal, scrambled eggs, meats etc. It was well presented and filled the gap for the hike around the town
I would recommend people check the new town for bars and restaurants. The c / Colon just a few minutes from the hotel had a number , as well as the c / San Francisco ? It had a bar called the Ponderosa. Not only was it not like the TV homestead, it was one of the most authentic bars we had been in around the area. It sold its own pickled partridge and other such delights

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tattiehowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews