We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Resturant with good quality food but nothing special. Views are very great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Figon Del Huecar

Figon Del Huecar
Reserve with
Figon Del Huecar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 189 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Resturant with good quality food but nothing special. Views are very great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had lunch in this restaurant in August this year. Service is very good and atention to guest is permanent. The food is good and well prepared but nothing really exceptional and not worth the price. The views to cuenca are excellent. The deer we ate was very good and tasty, the rest of the dishes were just Ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jefrfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    197
    71
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“What a Great Surprise to Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were walking around the old town on Cuenca and passed by this restaurant on a side street. It was almost lunch time, and I started to read any menu we passed looking for where to dine. I saw the menu, and though it was a little more expensive than we normally spend for lunch, the menu looked wonderful. The fixed price menu at 36 euros a head, consisted of three different appetizers - a cod mousse with mango (so unbelievably good), a foie pâté, and a wild game ragu - all to be enjoyed with the most wonderful bread that I have had in Spain. Mineral water and a bottle of the local wine to drink. For the mains, a venison with fig and berries cooked to perfection, and a very interesting lamb with raisins - both we're excellent and I would order each again. By the time dessert was served, I could barely eat any as I was so full and satisfied, the the three desserts were not finished, through very, very good. The service was excellent and the view across to the convent was quite impressive. All in all and excellent meal that I would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ono O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best suckling pig ever...no wonder it's the pride of La Mancha!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Succulent food, fabulous wine, great service, fantastic view, etc... To further your enjoyment of this award-winning establishment, make an afternoon reservation and feast on a half-price daytime menu. Make the most of the daylight, as the evening view is impeded by the poor lighting of the surrounding area.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank cap1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
154 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“One of the best dining views in Cuenca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

The wide angle view from the balcony of this restaurant is really nice. Also the service is very attentive and the Castillian wine is very good. Food is also very good. Most of it is fusion. We find the lamb chops to be quite good and so does the steak. I don't know why the previous comments complained about the portion though as we were already full with barely room for dessert when we are about to leave (must be differences in perception of how much food is enough).
Anyway, if you have a budget to spare and you are looking for an evening of romantic views and nice dinner, this could be a very good option.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Figon Del Huecar also viewed

Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 
Cuenca, Province of Cuenca
 

Been to Figon Del Huecar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing