We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mudgee, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole R
1 review
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very relaxing at your eco “tent “. We had a great time! Every place you recommended was excellent. A cool bath was refreshing in the hot weather. Could I suggest some bubble bath or extra bath salts. May I make some other constructive comments:
Muesli was nice but porridge in summer not so great. I liked the tea light holder in bathroom but only a used tea light in it . Could not find any spares or candle for the hurricane lantern either??? Lots of moisturiser in bathroom but only 1 shampoo & 1 body wash. In the heat we had shower or bath morning & night. Also 2 small towels not enough, especially for 4 days of use.
Would recommend Sierra Escape to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Hi Nicole. Thanks for the review and for taking the time to provide the helpful feedback. We will take all of this onboard to help improve the experience of our guests. We hope to see you again one day and thanks for staying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalya Z
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

a-ma-zing is the first thing that i remember about our romantic stay at Sierra!
I actually think we came at the best time! We have experienced nice sunny weather, and we have seen a double rainbow after a massive rain. We have seen a sunset time, we have seen a sunrise.
We had a glass of wine with cheese on a porch that had table and chairs. This moment was a little bit of paradise and meditation: observing the nature and snacking kangaroos.
I'd go there anytime!
Thanks for a wonderful time!

Service was helpful and friendly. We called the guys and they helped us to figure out few things including the fireplace.
Fireplace is a great asset there by the way!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelloOnWh...
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect getaway for our anniversary, Sierra Escape did not disappoint. The location is breathtaking, surrounded by rolling hills, fresh air, uninterrupted views and with plenty of wildlife including kangaroos.
The "tent" is really something special. Its the nicest glamping experience we've had. You really are spoiled with everything from USB ports by the bed to a bath tub! The camp fire and large marshmallows provided are a nice touch. It got cold at night but the bed was SO comfortable and sheets/doona very cosy.
The tent got warm during the day but that didnt affect us as we were out visiting the beautiful wineries and Mudgee town, all within about 20 mins drive.
We couldnt recommend Sierra Escape highly enough as a great little romantic getaway particularly for Sydney siders. We returned feeling very much relaxed and recharged.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awesomefu...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheese, wine, views, and serenity”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing 2 nights stay at Sierra Escape. Wish we could've stayed for longer but they were fully booked out. Amazing views and fully equipped. Room was ready upon arrival. Big fluffy marshmallows were provided, along with some muesli for tomorrow's breakfast and some pancake mix.
Fire was easy to set up and even had a BBQ on our second night.
Close drive from Mudgee town but don't put the address into Apple Maps like we did. Big mistake! We visited a few wineries and took a walk to the Drip and met some amazing people to chat to. Everyone in Mudgee town were so friendly. Necessities can be picked up from Mudgee town. Also visited Dad's Deli to pick up some amazing cheese to have with the wine.
Would definitely love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crago1990
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked two nights as a little getaway for my partner and I. This place definitely exceeded my expectations. The tent is in a very secluded area which means made it a very peaceful and quiet stay. The view was amazing and provided an amazing back drop as we sipped wine on the deck. The tent was also equipped with everything you needed including a fridge, BBQ, firewood, even marshmallows for roasting on the fire. The bed was so comfortable and the bath was a nice touch. Even though the tent was in a secluded area, Mudgee town and surrounding wineries were only a short drive away. It was everything we had hoped for and more. I definitely recommend Sierra Escape if you're looking for a quiet romantic getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudgiesLo...
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The only word is perfect ”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was exactly the break we needed and the break everyone needs. The location is the draw card here, with magnificent regional views, full
command of the night skies and visits from kangaroos, rosellas and sheep to name a few. Add on roasting marshmallows by the firepit, a cosy tent and I found myself suddenly loving winter. In fact we weren't sure if winter was the right time to 'glamp', but honestly I now can't imagine coming here in any other season it was perfect. And let's not even get started on the regional delights - this is a very special part of the world and turned out to be a very special experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was our pleasure having you, and hope to see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brodiepar...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect escape”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

By far the most comfortable I've ever been in a tent. This was just what we needed, a few days away from it all, in a beautiful location with great wine. We were unlucky to have rain for most of our stay with the temperature overnight dropping down into the negatives, yet we still managed to keep dry, warm and comfortable. The fireplace in the tent was our savior. The local wildlife are friendly, but not as friendly as the local people. Be sure to grab a coffee from WarBëhr in town, and to make it to Lowes winery at sunset for a glass of wine overlooking the vineyards. The wineries that really impressed were Lowes for their friendly service and some amazing wines, Gilbert for their tastings and their broad range of quality wines, Short Sheep for their small yet impressive operation, and Slowfox who for a brand new small scale winery really impressed, I look forward to seeing what they come up with in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing