We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical Weekend Away!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wombadah Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mudgee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wombadah Guest House
Ranked #5 of 27 Mudgee B&B and Inns
1 review
“Magical Weekend Away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

My partner and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend and we were pleasantly suprised with how immaculate the guesthouse was. The rooms, view, breakfast and ambience of the whole guesthouse was beautiful. We came home early so we could make the most of the room as we booked the room with the spa and to make use of the cosy fireplace in the lounge. It made our weekend romantic and magical. Ray and Kay were so welcoming and exceptional at meeting our needs and giving tips on places to go. We will definitely be coming back and recommending you to others. Thank you!

Melanie & Matthew

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We have just spent the last two nights at this beautiful Guesthouse. It was a wonderful two days. Ray & Kay have such great attention to detail from the locally handmade soap to the decanter of Port in the room to fresh flowers everywhere. The breakfast was yummy & they use as much local produce as they can. The views from our room was spectacular, overlooking Mudgee, the olive grove & the local kangaroos. They were very informative about the local wineries & restaurants. All in all an amazing relaxing enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: There are 4 Guest rooms each as lovely as the other. The Black room has a Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank watthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSPES, Owner at Wombadah Guest House, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hi. We are very lucky to have the home that we do in this location and we are so pleased that you were able to enjoy it too. Mudgee has so much to offer and it is great to be able to share it with others. Thanks for you very lovely comments.

Ray and Kaye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We went away with another couple and had an awesome weekend away from the kids! Our hosts couldn't have been more helpful and hospitable! Definitely would reccomend staying here to anyone we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I took my girlfriend up to mudgee for a surprise birthday weekend away, and was very glad to have picked Wombadah Guesthouse as our accommodation for the weekend. The hosts were absolutely fantastic, taking great pleasure in making sure our needs were satisfied and giving tips on how to get the best out ofthe area, without being too intrusive and allowing us to have some space.

The property was absolutely gorgeous, situated on a beautiful bushland hill overlooking their olive grove and the lush green fields beyond. There was tons of wildlife, at least 20 Kangaroos & Wallabies seemed to call the place their home, along with rabbits, lizards, and an amazing variety of Birdlife.

Our room was beautifully appointed, quiet, with a huge comfy king size bed. And the cooked breakfasts - Amazing! It wasn't the cheapest place in town but very good value for a special treat.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgrant666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed at Wombadah with my fiance this weekend. It was a lovely experience. Ray and Kay are friendly and good fun and give good advice for places to eat and drink. The view from the Guesthouse is beautiful, and the rooms are of the highest quality. Breakfast was delicious, and they didn't seem to mind us rising slightly later than the rest of the guests. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clampdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Not only is the accommodation exquisite and everything we were looking for to escape the hustle and bustle and sidle of Sydney and enjoy a quite (but lively) long weekend but the service in my experience was unparalleled. Outside of the day-to-day which included free roam of the guest house and use of all of the facilities Ray & Kay go out of their way in every regard. We had a random thought to do a wine tour with no pre-planning and within moments Ray was one the phone, had organised a local guide (who’s tour had already commenced) and personally drove us down to race and meet the group at the next winery. I could not recommend Wombadah highly enough and will definitely be going back!!!

Room Tip: Go for the Spa, we did and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed at Wombadah with a friend over the June long weekend. Ray and Kay are extremely warm, passionate hosts who seem to really enjoy what they do. It is a small guesthouse with 4 rooms (plus a separate house for larger groups). The building seemed to be purpose-built and was well maintained with nice touches such as flowers and a bottle of local red wine in our room. Kay's breakfast was superb and there is a fab view from the rooms! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
4.5 mi away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
4.3 mi away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
0.5 mi away
Wildwood Guesthouse
Wildwood Guesthouse
#10 of 27 in Mudgee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
4.2 mi away
Evanslea Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wombadah Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wombadah Guest House

Property: Wombadah Guest House
Address: 46 Tierney Lane, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Mudgee
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing