We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - BEAUTIFUL food!!”

Isabella's Trattoria
Ranked #17 of 72 Restaurants in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Very friendly, small restaurant. Pastas we tried were very 'full bodied' and flavoursome home style Italian cuisine. It is in one of the main streets of Mudgee.
Mudgee
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow - BEAUTIFUL food!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went here for a romantic dinner and wasn't disappointed. The food was divine - the best meal I've had in a VERY long time. Will definitely be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank aussiefamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    53
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst Italian in Mudgee”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Place like a hole. Very very expensive. Very tight table settings. Prices are not worth Ambience. No value for money. Not recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Sohansaraf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Visited there with friends and the food was nice, hot and tasty. But we did wait too long for our meal and the restaurant was a bit dated looking. For Italian and in Mudgee I thought it was a bit expensive. Nice to visit but I probably will not return. But it has been there for ages, they must be doing something right.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bandicoot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgee, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PACKET PASTA?? DRUNK STAFF???”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

slow service, drunk owner, most of specials not available by 6:30?? drunk owner sarcastic and unhelpful. would rather stay home and open a packet of latina!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HALG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“rude staff...good food”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

food was good... place was very busy took ages for male waiter to take our order served a table that arrived after us first ...found most staff mannerly except for male waiter im assuming was owner he was exceptionally rude unhelpful and downright sarcastic...would put me off going back as nobody wants to hand over hard earned money to a rude and horrible restaurant owner......

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cococo4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isabella's Trattoria also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to Isabella's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing