We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good”
Review of The Wineglass

The Wineglass
Ranked #7 of 75 Restaurants in Mudgee
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Wineglass is one of the region's best food & wine experiences. We offer local, regional cooking at its best and an extensive selection of Mudgee wines to pair perfectly with meals. "We change our menu regularly" says owner and chef Scott Tracey. Featuring a seasonal menu, inspired by the regions local produce.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I were staying for the night in Mudgee and, as we had been to this restaurant before, decided to eat here again.

The food is very good indeed. We had 2 entrees (rather than an entree and main - the portions are country size here), a dessert and a cheese plate, with three glasses of wine each. I can't fault any of the food - beautifully cooked and well presented.

Total cost was $192, which is good value for what we got.

The service was good. There was a minor mixup with the wine to go with one of the courses, but this was easily fixed, and of little consequence.

Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peterg1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M, Manager at The Wineglass, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that your dining experience was a good one and hope you enjoyed your stay in Mudgee. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the region! Thank you, The Wineglass Bar & Grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 349 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been to this restaurant on 9 separate occasions and each time the food has been superb! Each mouthful you want to close your eyes and savour the flavour. I have made it my business to try a different meal each time and all meals have been delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M, Manager at The Wineglass, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you love visiting The Wineglass. We do try to offer a diverse range of dishes to suit all tastes, plus our daily specials offer great value for money meal and drink options. We have just launched our new cooler months lunch and dinner menu. Pop in and try it, its one of our best!! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed in Mudgee for 2 nights at the Cobb & Co so tried the restaurant on the night, superb.
Did not bother trying anywhere else the second night because it was so good.
lots of great places in Mudgee, this one needs to be rated at the very top.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveMcd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M, Manager at The Wineglass, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for choosing The Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel for your stay in Mudgee. We are thrilled that you loved your meal at The Wineglass Bar & Grill to come back again for a second time!! We change our menu regularly so should you choose to stay and dine with us again we hope we can offer you another local, fresh Mudgee meal!! Thanks again, the team at The Wineglass Bar & Grill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Fantastic Food, great service. A large group of us, but well looked after, food was magnificent. Well catered for the kids as well.

Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M, Manager at The Wineglass, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

From all of the team at The Wineglass Bar & Grill, thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Mudgee and your experience at The Wineglass. We hope to see you again the next time your visit the Mudgee Region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Of the 3 nights we stayed in Mudgee we eat here each night - not the plan but they won us on the first night and continued not to disappoint each one after. While we were in town Sunday to Wednesday.....if was amazing (as it was school holidays) that very few places open Monday/Tuesday nights for dinner.....in saying that Wine Glass Bar & Grill was walking distance from our accommodation, the food was very good and would recommend you give them a try! We would eat here again when returning to Mudgee. Tried a number of items on the menu and not disappointed with anything - all very good!

Thank travellercanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M, Manager at The Wineglass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Mudgee and especially your meals at The Wineglass Bar & Grill. We had a really busy Easter period but are glad we could keep up the same level of service and presentation as always! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Mudgee!! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wineglass also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to The Wineglass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing