We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a winery visit.....”

di Lusso Estate Winery
Ranked #18 of 72 Restaurants in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a winery visit.....”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We came to di Lusso as part of a wine tour and loving Italian wines :) Not disappointed in the wines at all and the surrounds are just lovely, would like to go back when meals are served and really enjoy the whole outlook. Staff very friendly and helpful with advice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travellercanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    85
    26
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great wines, pizza and setting!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We've have been long time devotees of di Lusso - members from more than 10years ago! We have been living interstate so haven't bee able to visit for more than 5 years. We loved the changes to the place - the outdoor covered dining area and lovely menu - we had pizzas and spinach salad and I have to say they were the best I have had in a very long time - possibly ever!!
I also enjoyed the olives given on arrival and oils and fig paste to try - I bought my favourite - the fig and rosemary - as ever - gorgeous. Really was very happy to see it all going so well. Definitely let them know you are coming i.e. book if you do not want to miss out - it does get busy on weekends because it is so good. How can you expect them to look after you if you don't tell them you are coming? and come you should!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney. Australia
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous spot average food”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We came as part of a wine tour and loved the setting. A few things went wrong, they didn't have my booking but found a table so that was fine. Then 3 of us waited over 30 minutes for mains and were not given a complimentary drink or anything, one person had to miss out of a dish as it had run out but was only told an hour after ordering.
My pizza was good but, at %25, this is the upper end of the market for Mudgee and I don't think it was worth the money.
The staff were so nice though and the wines were nice for a light Italian varietal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very pleasant lunch - too much food unable to fit in dessert.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Lovely setting - verandah - overlooking water and rolling green hills - had had a welcome bit of rain couple of days before. Staff very attentive and food well presented - local produce.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 77gillD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Costly”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Beautiful pizzas but so expensive!!!!!!!! As a local we have seen the prices skyrocket!!!!!
Sad to say we won't go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenwatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed di Lusso Estate Winery also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to di Lusso Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing