We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE SANDWICHES TOO”

Mudgee Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Mudgee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Family friendly bakery/cafe with plenty of seating, toilets (including wheelchair-friendly, free WiFi. Download our app to order takeaway coffee and food, and jump the queue.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“NICE SANDWICHES TOO”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have always had one of the excellent pies on previous visits. This time I tried a freshly made chicken and salad sandwich on Turkish bread. Thick and succulent with lots of filling. Well done guys.

The only criticism is the time it can take to lodge an order. Long queues to the 2 registers then a wait until "buzzed". If you are passing by and want a quick stop, you might be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank offshore956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra889, Manager at Mudgee Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our business.

The wait time is something that we are very aware of and we are constantly coaching our team to help reduce it. There are actually four registers, but it is not always obvious to our non regular customers. We hope that a new fit out in a few months time should help with this.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    38
    20
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

OK - it's a bakery and we don't expect five-star food. Nonetheless, by salad roll was fine (but no tomato) and more than I could eat. Didn't try any of the hot food, but it looked reasonably appetising.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank StayalotNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Manager at Mudgee Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fresh and fast”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I always get my bread from here when travelling on from Mudgee. The staff are bright and cheerful.
The bread is fresh and tasty.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AussieBushSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at Mudgee Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
thanks for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you next time you call in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Great Country Bakery”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We traditionally stop in here for a late lunch when we stay in Mudgee. Each time we have been, the food has been consistent. There is always a queue around lunchtime so it is obvious that this place is pretty popular. They have a decent selection of pies available. We tend to get the tomato and onion if it is available as it is our favourite, but we have tried others and they also have been nice.

We always get the pies and sausage rolls and the pies are very nice. Even the sausage rolls which can be hit and miss at other places are great.

The coffee is good, not the best out there but it is pretty good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydneyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra889, Manager at Mudgee Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hi sydneyside

Thanks for your lovely review. We've been doing a lot of training for our baristas, so hopefully next time the coffee will be even better.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good Old fashioned fair”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great selection of bakery items. They make fresh sandwiches to order. Great coffee and selection of pies

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra889, Manager at Mudgee Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hi D700

Thanks for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed us.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mudgee Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Mudgee, New South Wales
Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
 
Mudgee, New South Wales
 

Been to Mudgee Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing