We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Overlook This One”
Review of Baci Ristorante

Baci Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,030 reviews
630 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Don't Overlook This One”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

You might be enticed to visit the more "popular" restaurants on TCI......but don't miss an opportunity to visit Baci.
Baci is located next door to the Sharkbite, and is the finest italian restaurant on the island. We have been coming to TCI for four years now....and always visit Baci multiple times during our visits.

Order the Lobster Pasta.....always incredible, always consistent, always a favorite!

John the owner is very hands on....always reading the nightly specials to each and every curtomer.

I also recommend the Fettuccini Alfredo with Chicken AND Ham, and the pizza's are great!

Can say ANYTHING wrong about Baci's........just can't get there enough!

Views and atmosphere are also incredible!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rryan313131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    136
    64
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Birthday Supper”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice semi-fancy Italian restauarant on the marina. My husband and I were both pleasantly surprised with how good the food was. Prices are comparable to Coco Bistro’s but I enjoyed this place much more.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank langreckd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Pizza....keep looking”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Decided to get a pizza here the other night. I know we are in Paradise and I am not expecting brick oven perfection.

Walked into restaurant and the smells were tantalizing me with what I thought was going to be a pleasant surprise.

You can see the pizza maker's banging out freshly made dough into perfect circular canvasses onto which your choice of (4) toppings are included for $23 for a 16" pie.

The result... top of pizza burnt to the point that cheese and sauce were no longer recognizable. Bottom of pizza was almost cracker like but lacked any flavor or color. I watched them put the pizza into a normal pizza oven but maybe the bottom heating element was out. The pizza was almost broiled.

I would rate Dominoes a 2.5 on a 1 to 10 scale. If i had to rate Bacci it would be a 1.5. If you think Dominoes is good you won't be too upset with this pizza. If your pizza taste is a little more refined stick with conch.


Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on the island...”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

By far the best pizza on Provo! Reasonably priced, excellent pasta dishes too. Very friendly service, lovely atmosphere and nice views from outside patio.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LuiseProvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Great Italian. Really good pizza. Nice setting on the harbour. Great service. I can't fault this restaurant except that it is a little pricey but so are most of the restaurants in Provo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Provomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baci Ristorante also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Baci Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing