We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to dunes, but don't get ripped off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hassilabied
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We were recommended this place by another hotel owner in Todra Gorge, who arranged us a booking with Nasser. Nasser told us on the phone that the price for the overnight trips to dessert is 500 DH per person and is fixed. When arriving in Merzouga, we took a local hitchhiker who told us this price was a rip-off and we shouldn't pay more than 300 per person. After arrival in the hotel we managed to get the price really to 300 pp (camel ride, sleep in the tent, great dinner, not that nice breakfast), but some other guests paid much more.

The trip itself was great, the guides were chatty and nice and prepared us amazing tajine in the bedouine tent. I would recommend you to give a tip to the guides, as I think they are under-paid although the trip prices are quite high, but all the revenue goes to the owner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tereza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

I m travel agancy morocco branch manager c ycle company inc.tokyo .alwyse my customers intersting to stay at nasser palace hotel because is wonderfull place to see a big mountain of sand .sunsite or sunrize .customers had a great dinner full by moroccan delicious foods,sataf with a nice smile.berber music around swiming pool every night.
come to see a diffrent adventure at the best desert place over the world.


Hurry To Morocco thank the manager of NASSER PALACE HOTEL Mr IBRAHIM

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We have been in Nasser Palace in a Morroco trip and to visit the dert we chose Nasser Palace. Mohamed as shown us how is the living style in the desert. We made camel trecking and we pass a nigth in the desert. We also made a 4x4 tour to meet the Gnaoa population and it was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinsPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have been greatly welcome in the Nasser Palace. The location is amazing, right in front of the dunes. The staff is very nice and food more than correct. Clean rooms, typically decorated with A/C. Refreshing and clean swimming pool (which wasn't the case everywhere in Morocco).
Do not miss to have a talk with Moha and Hassan, they are nice guy and they will give you good advices.
One last thing but not the less, the bikes were safely parked.

Niko

Room Tip: Best view on the first floor in front of the Erg Chebbi.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niko186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

If you feel like to be in a place that can give you the joy of been at home, this is the right place.
In the last 6 years that I am running motorcycles tours, I all ways stop for few days by Nasser Palace, all ways good food, all ways friendly atmosphere. and very beautiful view on the sand dunes on Merzouga.
You can have easy and relax time by nice swimming pool, and have a good music played .

Room Tip: any room over there , is a good room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We spend many nights at this hotel. It's perfectly based at the foot of the sand dunes, ideal for our motor bike tours. Rooms are nice decorated and beds are comfortable. Showers clean with hot water. Then the pool in the middle of the court yeard, a welcome dive after a hot day in the desert. Also the food is good and enough on the plate.
Nasser Assou and Brahim; Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel is very nice, rooms are very comfortable and every member of the staff was very nice and helpful. Their food was great and the view of the dunes is wonderful.
We went on a camel ride to see the sunset and the next morning woke up really early to see the sunrise,we had to walk maybe 15 or 20 minutes and the view was breathtaking.
Will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassilabied
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
539 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
324 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ksar Bicha
Ksar Bicha
#4 of 22 in Merzouga
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#17 of 22 in Merzouga
139 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Nomad Palace
Hotel Nomad Palace
#5 of 22 in Merzouga
514 reviews
10.8 mi away
Auberge  Derkaoua
Auberge Derkaoua
#19 of 22 in Merzouga
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs

Address: | Ksar Hassilabied, Hassilabied, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga > Hassilabied
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hassilabied
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned in Merzouga, Nasser Palace Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Merzouga. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Nasser Palace Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. A selection of top-class facilities such as family room, tours, shops, shuttle service, room service can be enjoyed at the hotel. Experience high quality room facilities, including daily newspaper, non smoking rooms, to help you recharge after a long day. The complete list of recreational facilities is available at the hotel, including garden, sauna, outdoor pool, spa, jacuzzi. Nasser Palace Hotel is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Merzouga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasser Palace Merzouga
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs Morocco/Hassilabied

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing