We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly an oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Auberge Oasis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hassilabied
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Auberge Oasis
Ranked #4 of 9 Hassilabied B&B and Inns
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly an oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

After the hustle and bustle of the cities this was a great spot to unwind and experience a different side of Morocco. We were recommended the Auberge by a fellow traveller & were not disappointed. It was definitely value for money, with great food, comfortable beds & amazing views of the sand dunes. The owner, Ali was wonderful, taking us on a walk out to the dunes to look at the stars & kindly helping with any query. We also did the overnight stay at the desert camp which was a not to be missed experience (although I was a little sore from the camel ride the next day!).

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra for air-conditioned rooms in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We found this hotel to be excellent value and very pleasant to stay in. The food was very good and it had all the practical facilities for both mid range guests, hikers and the odd camper van in the car park.

The second night was spent in the dunes, via a 1.5hr camel ride (there and back) and was very relaxing and enjoyable. Our luggage was stored in the hotel and on our return we were able to use a spare room to shower and change our cloths.

There was no push or sell and we would recommend this choice to anyone.

Room Tip: AC/Heating in most rooms but not all, so its worth checking, expecially in winter where it can get p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

This really is a little oasis, after a 3 hour drive from Ouazazate we were pleasantly surprised and welcomed with clean rooms and air conditioning. We actually didn't overnight here, instead we chose to hop on some camels and trek a few hours through the sahara desert to a nomad camp. Which was amazing, although I do advise bringing warm clothes to sleep in as it gets pretty cold and windy at night in the tents.

The next morning, we camel trekked back to this hotel, freshened up and had a very nice breakfast.

The owners also speak pretty fluently in about 7 languages, which is many more than most of the Riads in central Marrakech.

Room Tip: Make sure you get there for the Sunset, its incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We spent wonderful time here.
hotel staff is very kind and fun.
If you meet them you'll like them.
Hotel dinner is very very good!
I want to eat this dish every day:)
I will surely eat five meals a day!hh
Hotel front is desert.
The view from the terrace is good.
The service at this hotel was perfect♪
Thank U ALI,YOUSSEF,HAMID,HASSAN!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaori622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We were advised to go here by some friend in Meknes. So we just was targeted to Oasis. The place is beatiful.Our host was a great guy which felt liek chatting with a friend. The room was great .the location is great as it was notsurrounded with many buildings a bit on the edge. You can see the dunes from the terrasse. They advised us a trip to the dunes with an overnight stay which was great with lovely tour guides (the boy wasputting blankets upon us in the night when we were asleep how beatiful it can get from there) . The whole trip was a TRIP withthe dunes and sunset and nothing else. All in all I just felt I am not staying at a commercial place but with friends and lovely people. i just want to come again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesfringues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We liked our stay with Oasis very much. Erg Chebbi is wonderfull. Our stay in the bivouac with Oasis was well organized en very, very entertaining. We had a little bit of luck to sleep with french and a lot of nice spanish people. Oasis had very reasonable prices in relation to this wonderfull experience. The stay is very relaxed and the people of Oasis are very helpfull without to be pushy.

Thank you very much for verything.

Fam Zwaans
Holland.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank appie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellezelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The guesthouse is next to the dessert an very nice
We where there for one night and that was too short.very friendly ,good food ,comfortable ,clean rooms and great roof terrace

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lieve9954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassilabied
0.0 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#8 of 22 in Merzouga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Auberge Les Roches
Auberge Les Roches
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Mamouche
Riad Mamouche
#7 of 82 in Merzouga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camels House
Camels House
#1 of 82 in Merzouga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Oasis

Property: L'Auberge Oasis
Address: Hassilabied, Merzouga, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga > Hassilabied
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hassilabied
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostel Oasis is located in the most beautiful part of the desert of Erg Chebbi. Come and join us for a wonderful stay in the Sahara desert.From the golden dunes of Erg Chebbi, The Hostel Oasis offers the opportunity to spend a dream holiday far from the bustle of everyday life. The Oubana brothers grew up next to the sand, and will be happy to make you discover the mysteries of the Sahara, the precious silence of the desert, the freshness of palm trees, the secrets of the stars and the tenderness of the dunes.You will have the opportunity to cross the ocean of sand (with the highest dunes in Morocco) riding a camel (the desert ship) to admire the thousand shades of dawn in the waves of sand, feel the depth of the night and sleep in a Berber tent or under the stars. The Oubana brothers will take you to the heart of the dunes to the oasis Private bivouac, nomadic tents in the Erg Chebbi largest dune on an unforgettable journey. You will discover the real nomad life designed services and a unique atmosphere. The Oubana brothers also offer you the chance to visit their friends at their nomad home, take a tea and spend the night there discovering a lifestyle outside of time and who knows if ... rediscover the beauty in the nomadic words through a Tuareg old saying: "Don't you know the house is the tomb of the living people?" If your curiosity asks for more, the Oubana brothers will take you to Gnawa village (those who were touched by grace), where you will enjoy an unforgettable concert. And many other dreams that are within reach in the Oasis ... But we will not yet reveal all! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
L'Auberge Oasis Morocco/Hassilabied

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing