We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Nearby Hotels
Voyager Motel(Blacktown)
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Atura Blacktown(Prospect)
US$125
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Jug Hotel(Fairfield Heights)
US$65
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
175(Westmead)
US$114
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest(Baulkham Hills)
US$140
US$109
AdinaHotels.com.au
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
133
167
72
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
167
72
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace tracksydney motorsport parkexcellent locationindustrial areaindoor poolbar and grillbathroom doorcontinental breakfastroom servicestaff were friendly and helpfulconvenient locationrooms are cleanwestern sydneybed was comfortablegreat value for moneyracewaymeals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds and clean and tidy common areas. The ensuite has a frosted glass door so if sharing with someone else they see you sitting on the loo from the room which was a little off putting.
Good variety at breakfast with lovely Danish pastries, bircher muesli and pancakes as well as the standard eggs bacon etc. Nice but small café and bar on main floor with a Gas log fire which sadly wasn't lit the entire 4 days we stayed there despite it being winter. It would have been nice to sip my coffee in front of it. There is also bar and grill downstairs which I cant rate as we didn't eat there.
Staff were friendly and helpful upon request. Great location for car racing fans but its located within an industrial area nowhere near town so a car is essential. The tip is nearby and when the wind blows from that direction you can smell putrid garbage but in fairness his was only once during our stay and could not be smelled from inside.
All in all I had a pleasant stay and would recommend it to others

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugs860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel.

Do apologise for the fire not being lit. We are in the process of getting this fixed. Thank you for your glowing comments about your breakfast. We agree it is a great selection.

Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Ainslee Portlock
General Manager
02 88897700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I was forced to stay here as the Novotel and Mercure were booked out

This hotel is 2 star

Staff were surly at check-in. They did not like me asking for a quite room away from the road.

Finally got room 219

Carpets filthy
Bathroom filthy
Windows filthy
Lounge broken
No WiFi in the room
Rock hard bed

The joke was on me

Staff had put me in the worst room as pay back

Charged me $186

Never again

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

I do apologise you feel your stay at the hotel was negative. I will be sure to take on board the comments. When you requested a quite room we did in fact upgrade you to our Alpha Suite and apologise you felt the room was not up to standard. I will be sure to pass these comments onto housekeeping so we can learn and continue to improve.


Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Ainslee Portlock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed in Alpha Hotel for about 5 days whilst the Rotary convention was taking place. The hotel itself is nice and is very clean. There is a swimming pool and gym - although quite small. Rooms were cleaned regularly and towels replaced everyday. The only complaint I'd have is that for a 4.5* hotel wifi should be available in rooms as well as in the lobby.

Location of the hotel is not great if you want to visit the city centre everyday. I took a taxi to Blacktown (15-20 mins) which was the closest train station and the journey from Blacktown to the centre was another 45 minutes at least. However, there are other attractions close by such as Sydney olympic park and various other Motorsport tracks.

Overall, it was a decent hotel and nice and clean. Staff were all very helpful too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank amiah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi ,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel.

Thank you for your great comments about the rooms and housekeeping. I will be sure to pass them on. We due to do an extended of the hotel at the end of the year and we are hoping the fit the hotel with Wifi. In the meantime we do offer Board band to all rooms and free wifi in the lobby and restaurants.

Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Ainslee Portlock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel was convenient to event at Eastern Creek Raceway. On the whole the hotel and staff where OK. Hotel is being painted so our bathroom had a slight paint smell but was Ok. Room was clean and meet all our requirements. We ate in the attached pub food, was "pub food" and ok. Breakfast selection was fine but not hot enough in fact some selections were just cold. All in all everything about this hotel is just OK , nothing is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelntomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi ,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel.

Thank you for your comments about the room and food. I do apologise for the smell of paint. We are in the process of freshening up all rooms in the hotel. I will be sure to pass this onto Maintenance.

I do apologise about the breakfast. We pride ourselves on a great hot value money breakfast. I apologise we fell short for you. I will be sure to bring it to the attention of the chef so we can ensure we improve.

Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Ainslee Portlock
General Manager
02 88897700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here a few times when it was the Chifley, I think it has lost a bit in the change, the hotel looks like it is under repair with panels hanging down and gaps in the ceiling of the corridor to the rooms and when you get to your room trying to get the lights to work is a trick with different combinations of switches for random results. The tavern has a great selection of foods and beer plus a large screen great atmosphere well worth spending the evening down there rather than in the room. The shower tended to flood into the bathroom but it ran straight to the drain so not so bad. The only real disappointment was the breakfast the cook had done a runner by the time it was opened at 6:30 and forgot to do the scrambled eggs leaving only poached eggs floating in water. The tinned fruit was tasteless and hard and the coffee machine made tepid coffee. When the hotel was the Chifley breakfast was included in the rate and the standard was much better. From the other reviews maybe we just struck a bad morning but it was not worth $25 more like $10 at best.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the fire escape to get to the car park at the rear room 108 is good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justus2Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi ,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel.

We recently gave a face lift to Oak Bar & Grill. Fantastic that you enjoyed the new space and all it has to offer.

At Alpha Hotel we pride ourselves on keeping the hotel in great condition. We were doing some repairs to some piping in the roof which are the holes you would have seen. These have since be repaired.

I do apologise for the breakfast. As you said yourself we put on a great breakfast with great quality products and good value for money. I will investigate what happen while you were here to ensure it doesn't happen again.

Once again, thank you. As it is through your feedback that we are able to not only improve our business but to also recognise our staff for their efforts or shortfalls as this can often go unnoticed. Hope to see you here at Eastern Creek sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Ainslee Portlock
General Manager
02 88897700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews