We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location ... Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Winnipeg West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Headingley
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location ... Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

On a recent visit to Winnipeg we chose to stay at the Motel 6 at Headingley. After checking the price of the Motel and its very close proximity to Winnipeg West, the Perimeter Highway and a multitude of other interests we had it was indeed a great decision. The room appears as if you had just stepped into an IKEA show bedroom which was fine for us. Very quiet, comfortable beds and free Wi-Fi were a plus for us. The staff were all friendly and answered any questions. Free GOOD coffee, microwaves and vending machines were available in the lobby. Just a minute to the west and you will find a Flying J service station with a Denny's! We dined there several times and the food and service were great as well. We will stay here again and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Real_Pancho_Villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6Headingley, General Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
THANK YOU very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Super glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    47
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
58
53
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very nice I am very happy, fair price, very clean, AC quite, all new, simple, the employee were very polite, helpfull, environemental friendly furnitures, comfortable, open to pets, internet included of course I'll come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is very new and modern. It doesn't offer a whole lot, but considering the price it is excellent value. Rooms were clean, beds were large and comfortable, bathroom was nice, Wi-Fi was great for a motel, and the motel was fairly quiet overall. The hotel staff seemed pleasant in our brief encounters with them. The motel is very easy to get to, and I appreciated that it's located outside of the high-crime and chaotic city of Winnipeg, where the one-way streets are aplenty and road paint is used very sparingly. My only complaint of the motel is that the pillows are thin and soft, and you only get two of them. A selection of pillows (e.g. firm ones), or at least more than two, would have been nice.

Room Tip: There's a nice elevator, so don't let rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor deter you. Some rooms p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Incompl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was blown away with the treatment. No problem was minor here, not a bad thing!! Had three different rooms in same hotel. The staff takes there 30 guarantee very seriously.I only had 1 minor issue with the one room. kids were banging constantly, staff tried to contact the parents, before they even talked to them they just moved us to a new room. Far as I'm concerned they went beyond 110% they hit 200. No where else for me now when I need a room. And what a passion for pets as soo. After we checked in our two dogs (NO PET FEES OR DEPOSITS) were given treat bags. STRESSLESS

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2000kms2here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for one night and thought it was pretty decent overall. Very nice visual aesthetics-nice and modern. Appreciate pet friendly! The room was nicely appointed. My only complaint is the beds-they are harder than usually comfortable, which made for a poor sleep and shortened subsequent travel day r/t being so tired.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequenttravellerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Recently stayed here for a "staycation" and found it to be just average. The hotel rooms are very nice and clean with comfortable beds. I had read many reviews before booking as they had great reviews, my experience however was not that satisfying. The staff member that checked me in wouldnt even acknowledge us, she had to be told to grab the front when she was standing righ there. However, the lady that checked us out was very nice and polite. It was very noisey with people on second floor running up and down the hall, jumping and banging in the room above us. There were dogs barking most of the night and again by 5 am. By 6 am there were men in the hall shouting back and forth to each other instead of going to each others room to have a conversation. The halls and lobby were very dirty and the sitting area was not cleaned either. Understandably, there was a hockey tournament on apparently and this filled the hotel. Before I would book here again I would make sure there was nothing going on in the area to try to ensure a quieter stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6Headingley, Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
857 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

After an all day flight back home to Manitoba, we got to Headingly only to find that the highway had been shut down due to the weather. Not wanting to go all the way back into the city, we pulled into Motel 6 to see if they had a room. They did, $78 plus taxes, so much cheaper than the majority of the hotels inside the city limits that we've stayed at. Our room was fairly plain, but set up with everything you'd need for a stay there. Very clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Staff were wonderful to deal with as well. Would definitely stay there another time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M6Headingley, Manager at Motel 6 Winnipeg West, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thanks so much for the review of our property. This winter certainly affected many travellers, and I'm sorry you had to be one of them. I am however, glad, that we were able to accommodate you during that time. I hope to see you again but under better circumstances. Enjoy your summer as I believe it's just around the corner! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Headingley
Super 8 Winnipeg West
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
162 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Winnipeg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winnipeg West

Property: Motel 6 Winnipeg West
Address: 4400 Portage Ave, Headingley, Manitoba R4H 1C6, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Headingley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Headingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winnipeg West 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All modern rooms at this Motel 6 include 32" LCD TV with AV connection for gaming, Free Wi-Fi, bathroom with granite countertops, a raised wash basin, and wood-effect flooring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Winnipeg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing