We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rainbow Lake Resort
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Absolutely LOVED our stay. It was a quick getaway before school started. We loved all the fun outdoor activities. Kept us all entertained. Our room was wonderful. The staff was excellent really made us feel welcome. Will DEFINITELY go back again and again and again. Can't wait for our next getaway!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caseclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    18
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
30
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We booked a cabin at this resort for 4 ADULTS. We get there and they give us a cabin with ONE KING BED in it. REALLY!!!!!!! Could not believe it. And then when we started looking around the kitchen the utensil holder where the silver ware is kept was full of bugs and you could tell they were there for some time just not over night. I couldn't imagine even sleeping in a place like that. We requested our money back and was denied. The people who were there were NOT even sympathetic to our situation that we booked a 4 PERSON ADULT cabin and given a 2 PERSON cabin. We booked in another location. We will never book at this location again and I am spreading the word to all my friends who go up in that area a lot to avoid this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atrandklev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge M, Owner at Rainbow Lake Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
** PLEASE - PLEASE READ OUR RESPONSE ** This guest booked a 2-room unit (1 king bed) by themselves online and had it booked for only 2 people. When they arrived with 4 people instead we were completely full and had nowhere else to move them. We offered to bring in 2 roll-aways, which admittedly would have been pretty tight in that room, but what else could we do? The guest kept acting like it was our fault that they brought an extra 2 people last minute. We did not offer the guest a refund because we were completely full and had turned many people away. They threatened a bad review when we did not give in to their demands and so here it is. By the guests own admission they never stayed here, and they never even went in the room (thus their were/are NO BUGS). That is completely made up to try and slam us. We really appreciate and hold dear our customers, but this is just over the top wrong. Thanks for reading our response and I wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Tan Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My daughters (ages 7 and 10), our dog, and I spent two nights in the Poplar room. We had beautiful views of the lake and a quiet stay. We thoroughly enjoyed playing horseshoes, tetherball, and sand volleyball. We rented the canoe and spent two hours exploring the many inlets and coves of Rainbow Lake. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay. We can't wait to come back next summer.

Room Tip: If you want great views of the lake, the Poplar Room would be perfect for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karatemom884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We are having an excellent time escaping the valley heat and staying at this resort. Everything has been perfect. Chris has been very helpful. Hate to leave soon but look forward to hopefully coming back. Have tried the aqua bikes and did the pontoon boat this morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbchandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We didn't stay at the resort this time, but rented a couple aqua-bikes and had a great time! We were actually staying in Show Low and found a flyer for their boat rentals. The whole family had a great time. We'll be back to stay at the resort next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had the poplar cabin for two nights. The location is so beautiful. Right on the lake with views. No traffic noise at all. Our cabin was small but spotless. The entire property could use an upgrade. Better sheets, towels and utensils. We had one spoon between us, two plates, two cups and no glasses.
The managers are very nice. We missed out on boating do to the wind.

Room Tip: A lake view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge M, Owner at Rainbow Lake Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Hello. I would first like to thank this reviewer for their kind words and their business. Certainly appreciate the "location...location...location" mention (which is appropriate being right on the lake). We will definitely look into the sheets and towels, however everything was replaced just before the summer season started in May (I am wondering if either someone accidentally used old linens or??--definitely confused, but will most certainly look into). All rooms should of course have the appropriate amount of cookware, and for that we definitely apologize. Not that this should ever occur, but if it ever did I promise we'd be happy to promptly remedy or improve anything we can. Lastly, I'd just like to say that we greatly appreciate our great guests and that their feedback is what helps us to get one step closer to perfect! Thank you and safe travels! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The location is excellent! Our room was clean and everything was working well. Chris and Tia
are fantastic. This is the place to get away from the rat race and enjoy some down time. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank road trip curti... o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinetop-Lakeside hotels
3.2 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#11 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
60 reviews
6.1 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#5 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
62 reviews
4.4 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
391 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hidden Rest Cabins
Hidden Rest Cabins
#2 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Lake Resort

Property: Rainbow Lake Resort
Address: 2677 Trout Rd., Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85929 (Formerly Rainbow's End Resort)
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Lake Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Lake Resort is the ideal escape for those that love the outdoors. Bring your fishing pole, rent a boat, play some sand volleyball or just relax and grill up some great food and enjoy.Rainbow Lake Resort is located in Pinetop-Lakeside in the heart of the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. We are open for all four beautiful seasons with plenty of things to do and many town events. Some of the most popular things to do in this area are; fishing, hiking, hunting, car shows, boating,kayaking, bird-watching, motorcycle runs, gun shows, casino gaming,biking, skiing, shopping, going out to eat and of course just relaxing and taking in the great scenery and fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rainbow Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing