We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rainbow's End Resort
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Pinetop(Pinetop-Lakeside)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn & Suites Pinetop(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PVC at Roundhouse Resort(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antlers Inn(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of Pinetop(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TimberLodge Inn(Pinetop-Lakeside)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Pinetop-Lakeside)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
36
18
7
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
18
7
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspontoon boatrainbow cakechuckweedslakeunitmotorofficegasporchpineconveniencesunrise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Absolutely LOVED our stay. It was a quick getaway before school started. We loved all the fun outdoor activities. Kept us all entertained. Our room was wonderful. The staff was excellent really made us feel welcome. Will DEFINITELY go back again and again and again. Can't wait for our next getaway!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caseclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We booked a cabin at this resort for 4 ADULTS. We get there and they give us a cabin with ONE KING BED in it. REALLY!!!!!!! Could not believe it. And then when we started looking around the kitchen the utensil holder where the silver ware is kept was full of bugs and you could tell they were there for some time just not over night. I couldn't imagine even sleeping in a place like that. We requested our money back and was denied. The people who were there were NOT even sympathetic to our situation that we booked a 4 PERSON ADULT cabin and given a 2 PERSON cabin. We booked in another location. We will never book at this location again and I am spreading the word to all my friends who go up in that area a lot to avoid this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atrandklev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge M, Owner at Rainbow's End Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

** PLEASE - PLEASE READ OUR RESPONSE ** This guest booked a 2-room unit (1 king bed) by themselves online and had it booked for only 2 people. When they arrived with 4 people instead we were completely full and had nowhere else to move them. We offered to bring in 2 roll-aways, which admittedly would have been pretty tight in that room, but what else could we do? The guest kept acting like it was our fault that they brought an extra 2 people last minute. We did not offer the guest a refund because we were completely full and had turned many people away. They threatened a bad review when we did not give in to their demands and so here it is. By the guests own admission they never stayed here, and they never even went in the room (thus their were/are NO BUGS). That is completely made up to try and slam us. We really appreciate and hold dear our customers, but this is just over the top wrong. Thanks for reading our response and I wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My daughters (ages 7 and 10), our dog, and I spent two nights in the Poplar room. We had beautiful views of the lake and a quiet stay. We thoroughly enjoyed playing horseshoes, tetherball, and sand volleyball. We rented the canoe and spent two hours exploring the many inlets and coves of Rainbow Lake. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay. We can't wait to come back next summer.

Room Tip: If you want great views of the lake, the Poplar Room would be perfect for you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karatemom884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We are having an excellent time escaping the valley heat and staying at this resort. Everything has been perfect. Chris has been very helpful. Hate to leave soon but look forward to hopefully coming back. Have tried the aqua bikes and did the pontoon boat this morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbchandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We didn't stay at the resort this time, but rented a couple aqua-bikes and had a great time! We were actually staying in Show Low and found a flyer for their boat rentals. The whole family had a great time. We'll be back to stay at the resort next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews