We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Weekend 2013”
Review of TimberLodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TimberLodge Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Camp Verde, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4th of July Weekend 2013”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Very nice people, but our room was so dirty I never ever went with out shoes. Not everyone cleans the same but when you can take a wet Kleenex and wipe a spot on the bathroom floor in front of the shower and it comes up black, that's bad. The price was different then the site stated but then again it was a holiday weekend $92 ea. night.
I'm sorry but we will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the front rooms by the office. Traffic noise is bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank con c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We would appreciate your feedback and chance to correct any mistakes during your stay. As our records show there were no complains and your room refused our maid service during your 2 night stay. Each room is being checked twice before our guests arrival, after the room is cleaned and right before the guest checks in. We take pride in our room cleanliness and we take seriously any complains from our guests. We correct any mistakes immediately. With pride we stand behind our reputation. We charge very affordable prices which are posted on our website. We are always available to answer any questions or concerns in person, via phone or email. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    15
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
14
27
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

While visiting Pinetop-Lakeside, my husband and I decided to stay for the night and after searching many hotels for a room, we came across this inn and the woman who helped me was the nicest woman ever. The room was very clean with huge king bed and we were away from the road which made it that much nicer. We really felt like we were nestled in the pine trees away from everyone else. Would definitely stay there again, and the price was so affordable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so happy to have guests like you who appreciate our hard work. We would be so thankful to have you as our guests again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I definitely agree with all of the latest reviews. I loved the property and the spacious, clean room. I felt like I was in a cabin environment "nestled in the pines". The buildings were actually constructed around many of the pine trees, rather than cut them down. The location is perfect. I took the money I saved and went to the nearby casino, where I had stayed previously. TimberLodge is much quieter and cleaner. I have to say I'm very disappointed that TripAdvisor has miscatagorized this beautiful motel property. I was staying at a far inferior place for about the same price when I drove by and saw this property and looked it up. It is listed under "B&B's" which it is not. I only wish I would have known about TimberLodge first, had TripAdvisor properly listed it. I'm already looking forward to staying there again this summer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billnajaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking a time from your busy schedule to write your review. We appreciate your kind words. We are thankful that we have guests who noticed and enjoyed our great location and quite set up. Please come again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at this quaint place. Was very quiet, good view, nice grounds. The couple that run this motel, are very friendly and accomodating. Very good prices and our little dog enjoyed the stay also. I would really recommend this place to any of my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearspunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We have enjoyed having you as our guests. We hope that you will visit us again. We appreciate your time and your kind words. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Not the most modern furnishings but definitely CLEAN! The owners are the friendliest folks you'll ever meet. Fridge and microwave in our room...or we could have had a kitchenette, but with only a 2 night stay we didn't need it. It really is nestled among the pine trees and very quiet. We will stay here again! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautybeastOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you very much for choosing TimberLodge for your trip. We appreciate honest review. We love having you as our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

my third stay over the past few years. the parking is off-street next to your room in a spacious open area with pine trees.

nothing fancy, but large, spotless rooms. ted, dorothy and their daughter are wonderful and take a very personal interest in your needs being met.

if you want an inexpensive place to base out of this is it. i certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelhicks44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so thankful for our repeat guests. We are looking forward to your next visit. We are glad to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is a real bargain place to stay in the area. We were there off season, and paid $10 extra for having a small dog, so the total rate was $69 plus tax. The sheets are thin enough to almost see through, the towels are small, the decor is--well its a stretch to call it decor--but it is spotless and the room was spacious, and surrounded by tall pine trees and buildings space apart across a large area only broken by the tall pines. There's a kids playground and, as I mentioned, rooms where dogs are allowed. There was a fridge in the room and a coffeemaker but no microwave. We did not hear people through the walls in the rooms beside us although they may have heard our dog barking briefly to tell us someone had walked by outside.
The nice proprietor pointed us to a Woodland Lake park across the street on a road that goes past the Chevron station, and it was a delight. A lake with a one-mile walk around the perimeter, picnic tables, etc.
No breakfast is served at Timberlodge, but you're walking distance--and very short driving distance to dozens of restaurants.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has no elevator. A couple of room face the road, which would not be optimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberLodgeInn, Manager at TimberLodge Inn, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
I would like to thank you for your recent stay at TimberLodge inn in Pinetop. We strive to provide all our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Thank you for your valued feedback and for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinetop-Lakeside hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
409 reviews
1.3 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#7 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#5 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pinetop
Super 8 Pinetop
#12 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TimberLodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TimberLodge Inn

Property: TimberLodge Inn
Address: 1078 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935-7034
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — TimberLodge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TimberLodge's 31 comfortable and spacious units are nestled on an acre of matured pines. This mountain retreat, located in the heart of Pinetop in the White Mountains of Arizona, offers you: A piece of forest quiet for a relaxed getaway, A short walk to numerous antique shops and restaurants, The Apache National Forest and Woodland Lake Park within walking distance, A casino experience at popular Hon-Dah Casino, only three miles away, And a variety of outdoor activities in the White Mountain area: Hunting, Fishing, Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Camping, Golf, Skiing, Hiking ...spend the afternoon at nearby Woodland Lake or just relax and enjoy the spectacular mountain pines scenery from your room or from our 2 (two) pine shaded picnic areas. The lodge courtyard is spacious, quiet and nestled on a large pine covered area. In summertime use this space to relax and enjoy the cool breezes that whistle through our pine shaded picnic areas. In winter enjoy the snow away from the slopes. The White Mountains offer an incredible variety of summer and winter sports and activities. The TimberLodge is centrally located for quick and easy access to all. Only 1 hour from of Arizona's most famous attractions, including the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest, and minutes from Sunrise Ski Resort, Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Camping and Horseback Riding. TimberLodge can be your home base for day trips during the summer and winter months. Check out the activities page to learn about White Mountain activities, which includes links to other important web sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TimberLodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing