We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DUMP!”
Review of Super 8 Pinetop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pinetop
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Do not stay here!!!!! There were bed bugs, our sheets were dirty, there was brown stuff on the bathroom wall , the shower curtain rod was falling off of the wall, it stunk and was old & falling apart!!! Run!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Reserved a room here. Upon check in was given a different room (2 queen beds) instead of the king room reserved. Once in the room, took a shower and used restroom. Toilet wouldn't flush. Plus the air conditioner wass visibly broken and falling on the floor. When I attempted to habe these situations fixed, was told that there were no other rooms available but someone would come take a look in 30 mins or less. After an hour I went back to the front desk and spoke to the male half that runs the place. I reiterated that none of my original reservation was met and that having a non functioning toilet and air conditioning was unacceptable. Was told that if I didn't like it I could check out. I immediately did so. But even after all of this, was still charged $25 for my shower since "the room couldn't be rented" for the night. To top it all off, one of the multiple children running around behind the desk proceeded to yell at me that "my daddy loves me, that's why he wasn't here." I have a formal complaint filed with corporate for super 8. I work 35 miles from this location and will NEVER do business with them again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medic_tnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during a softball tournament. The breakfast area was nice and filled with the Super 8 standard food and drink.
This place is run by a husband/wife duo. The kids like to run around the lobby and stairs area creating a little noise. The check is was short and sweet and border lined on rude. No introduction to breadfast hours, pools, etc. Just a simple, here is your key.
The room was interesting. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning unit roared like a jet airplane engine, turning on and off all night. The HBO channel did not work 3 of the 4 nights we were there. The TV is at least 12 years old. The room appeared fairly clean in the middle. However, around the edges were very dirty. Behind the couch, along the baseboard, under the bed, etc. My wife even found an empty condom wrapper just under the bed. Nasty.
If management took a little time to do some deep cleaning, this could be a good motel. The location is good in the center of Pinetop.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and myself have never stayed in such a filthy place. It was so bad that we hardly slept all night. We wouldn't even take a shower. There were hair and yearn around the toilet, I wish we would have checked out the room before we paid for it. This Hotel chain should check out the conditions. VERY, VERY BAD OH! Plus the room they gave us was a handicap room.

Room Tip: I could not rate this place.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The price is right, the location is central, and my room was clean. If you need a flat screen TV, pony up the cash for a more expensive hotel. Want to save a few bucks? Stay here! Plus, the offer a free breakfast in the morning! Yea, it's not eggs Benedict or lobster omelets, but for $60ish a night you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xJEFFROx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I requested non-smoking and received a room that smelled like smoke and had an ashtray on the table. I asked agent if room was non-smoking and he said he was positively sure. The ash tray was set there just in case guest wanted to smoke which made no sense. I had two children with me and it was very upsetting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Larnita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mike1234 B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinetop-Lakeside hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#12 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#7 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#3 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pinetop

Address: 1202 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pinetop 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the mountains, this motel is within a 10-minute walk of Ponderosa Plaza, Hon-Dah Casino, and Woodland Lake Park. Pinetop Lakes Golf & Country Club is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) away. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center, and laundry facilities. All 42 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and 50" Flat Screen TVs with cable channels and free HBO. Guests will also find coffee makers, free local calls, and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pinetop
Pinetop Super 8
Pinetop Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing