We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Retreat”
Review of WorldMark Pinetop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldMark Pinetop
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Ater a hectic travel schedule to Mexico and Costa Rica, our 4 night stay at Pinetop gave us time to relax and recharge.

Our condo was very comfortable. The view of the mountain area around the resort that each condo has was very nice. We enjoyed photographing the birds and Kaibab squirrels that come into the resort feeders

Pinetop Resort is situated close to hiking trails in the area. It is a day trip to the Petrified Forrest and to Casa Malpais. Both are well worth the time and the drive to see.

There is a great market in the town of Pinetop that offers Applewood smoked meats. Just the thing for your breakfast in the condo.

Green Features: This property encourages recycling and offer places for you to place your materials
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Pinetop, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you Dee T. for your wonderful comments. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that your condo was comfortable and relaxing. The wildlife in our area is an awesome experience. Again thank you for reaching out to us and we look forward to you coming and visiting us here in Pinetop Arizona again.

Amber Martin
Resort Manager
928-369-3980
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The stay at the resort was totally awesome! They offered coupons for discounts to some of the restaurants and to the movies. The evenings were quiet in spite of children being outside. $1.00 DVD rentals. All in all this was a super vacations.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber M, General Manager at WorldMark Pinetop, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you, I G for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you could enjoy your quiet evenings. We are also glad we could make your vacation a memorable one. Again thank you for reaching out to us and we look forward to your next visit in Pinetop Arizona.

Amber Martin
amber.martin@wyn.com
928-369-3980
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

From the time we arrived until we left a week later our stay was great. The reservation ladies at the front desk were friendly,informative and fantastic. Our lodges (we had two) were super. Extremely clean, modern with fireplaces, big screen LCD TVs in both the big room and bedroom. The kitchen was fully stocked and ready for our family meal. The outside porch had a gas grill which we used for cooking our steaks that we purchased from a place called Eddie's Country Store. The resort is located just minutes from everything you need! A beautiful location and a great place to take walks along the trails that surround the resort. The wildlife is simply everywhere including a ton of woodpeckers and squirrels with bushy tails. This is a must stay place!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Pinetop, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with the resort accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
335 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I am from Colorado so the beautiful pine trees were nothing new to me. but I lived in Phoenix for 35 years. What a great place for a get away for those that live in the desert. The pine trees are all around you and it is so quiet and mountain-like. The rooms are very clean and condo was very spacious. They have a great pool, playground for the kids, and tennis court for some heavy activity. I was very impressed with the grill on the deck. You don't have to share the grill with your neighbors, you have your very own on the deck overlooking the forest. There are lakes close to fish in the summer and sights to see, and the mountain with skiing for winter. I loved the cool nights and you can use the gas powered fireplace in the eve without getting too hot!!!! Is a great place and the staff is great and helpful. The reason for not getting the 5 stars....they had a couple things that didn't work in the unit. We were only there 2 nights, so I didn't report them, they were minor. The furniture in the condos are most always for looks and not comfort. I like to kick back in a recliner and watch a movie in front of the fireplace.. But to my surprise......a murphy bed.....it fit the bill.....!! I would recommend the place for a great get away from heat, and to rest and relax!!1

Room Tip: I think if you got a room farther away from the pool.....it would be more quiet.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2babybluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Fantastic little resort within a 40 minute drive of sledding and alpine skiing (expensive lift tickets). Our unit was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath on the second floor of building 4. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, and plenty of pillows and blankets were available. One of the 4 nights we had friends from Payson visit, and the unit was not crowded even with 4 adults and 3 children.
There was free WiFi, a gas fireplace, and a queen Murphy bed. The dining table seats 6, a full-sized refrigerator, 4-burner electric stove and oven, and there is a natural gas grill on the covered deck. The hot tub near the office could literally seat 30, and it was plenty hot! Lovely trails through mature pines with a small creek is only steps away.
Only a couple of minor areas that could be improved in my opinion: there is only a shower (no tub) in the master suite, and no jetted tub in the unit; the cookware is stainless (not non-stick) and even bacon stuck to the pans! Minor, but improvement would easily earn them 5 stars in my book.
Family friendly, and would highly recommend a peaceful stay here.

Room Tip: Upper floor in any of the units have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfairborne2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a yearly visit since moving to Phoenix 6 years ago. The staff has always been friendly and helpful, the grounds and condo have always been clean and well kept. You have plenty of great places to eat around town, if you like Mexican food you can find one every few feet my favorite is Licano's Mexican Food & Steakhouse in Showlow. Another great place that is a must every time, is Grumpy Jakes BBQ. You also have the convenience of grocery stores near by if taking advantage of the resorts kitchen and BBQ grill. Pinetop has plenty of fishing spots and the resort is a great place to grill up the days catch. Beautiful place and some great opportunities for explore nature. I haven't been disappointed yet, will continue my yearly get-away to Worldmark at Pinetop.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank travelgirl2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We really enjoyed our time in Pinetop. We stayed a Pinetop Resort in a two bedroom 2 bath condo. It came fully equiped and it was very cozy. We had a view of the trees and it was conveniently located few minutes from town. I'm sure is is a nice place to stay during the summer months as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
1.7 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#5 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
62 reviews
1.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#11 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
151 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
4.4 mi away
Rainbow Lake Resort
Rainbow Lake Resort
#9 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Pinetop

Property: WorldMark Pinetop
Address: 2000 S Worldmark Dr, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935-7347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Pinetop 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinetop Hotel Pinetop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing