We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Updated and pleasant”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Updated and pleasant”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Enjoyed two nights, a refugee from having my nearby cabin sandblasted. The beds were new and comfortable, nice new linens, and the TV large and relaxing. Given age of building, bath was small, but very clean. Location ideal for restaurants. Staff was helpful. Could always wish for brighter lighting. Had never stayed in Econo Lodge, and this was older. Pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: I had a designated pet room. Would have chosen top floor back for quiet, or taken advice of Staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vick B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. Thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to being your host on future trips to Pinetop, AZ. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 928-367-3636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    26
    15
    13
    2
See reviews for
44
36
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have the most amazing family time in Pinetop and specially staying at this hotel. The staffs are very friendly and pointed us in the right direction for the things to do in Pinetop. The rooms was very clean and nice. We'll be definitely staying at this hotel in future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffeebean55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vick B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your business. Thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to being your host on future trips to Pinetop, AZ. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 928-367-3636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I used to really believe that this hotel was exceptional for the price and location. I would stay here for a week or so every two weeks. Unfortunately the customer service at this econo lodge has made me and the company I work for find different lodging in Pinetop, AZ.

The customer service is just plain awful. I was locked in the bathroom for over a half a hour, and was finally able to get out after the door was pried open, being kicked down. After this incident and my customer loyalty I would have expected some sort of compensation for the hassle. Instead of being courteous the owner explained to me that I should have known my door was broken and that it was my responsibility to let the desk staff know. I DID NOT KNOW MY DOOR WAS BROKEN! The desk staff was just plain rude and did not seem to care that I would no longer be staying at their hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terri l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vick B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests. Our highest priority is the comfort and safety of our guests and I apologize for the level of noise you experienced. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback in order to continually improve our accommodations. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us again. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 928-367-3636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The outside of the hotel looks great - The room was dingy, worn out, and didn't feel very clean. The bathroom was like a coffin - bathtub and toilet in a tiny space. Also didn't seem very clean. The towels were supposed to be white, but were many shades of dingy grey. The whole room just seemed un clean. When we checked in, the hotel was empty, so of course people were put in the room above us, so all night we could listen to them yell, stomp around and flush their toilet. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzannetac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone, NM
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room- and cleanliness.

up graded tv, wifi, nice beds, and quiet.

Good price on a weekend, and enjoyable.

Did Not try the free breakfast, as we were meeting family to go out.

But it looked adequate- breakfast room is small- but works.

Would stay there again. Lin

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinTyrone_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vick B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests. Our highest priority is the comfort and safety of our guests. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback in order to continually improve our accommodations. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us again. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 928-367-3636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nice Location and reasonable price, comfortable beds, 42" TV . The Guy at front desk is very helpful. in the morning they just have continental breakfast but it was good . they have fresh baked cookies in evening time. we will come back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anggpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vick B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for all the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback in order to continually improve our accommodations. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us again. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 928-367-3636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here the week of July 15, and couldn't get out of there fast enough. On arrival, the first thing we noticed was that the toilet was, well, disgusting. Someone had likely had a case of diarrhea and seat and bowl weren't cleaned. The walls were grimy. And, the room smelled like a litter box. We were both physically ill and ran away as quickly as we could the next morning.

Room Tip: Bring your own cleaning kit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buffalo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vick B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our highest priority is the comfort and safety of our guests and I apologize for the level of uncomforness you experienced at your recent stay. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback in order to continually improve our accommodations. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us again. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns regarding your stay, please contact me at 928-367-3636.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.9 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
3.6 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#5 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 458 E. White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935-7032 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our newly renovated rooms with new funiture, 42" LED TVs, and pillow-top beds in all our rooms. Included with your stay is a Full Hot Breakfast & fresh baked Chocolate Chip cookies in the afternoon. We cater to our Guests with a Free Business Center in our Lobby, Fax and Copy services, along with Free Wireless Internet. Local phone calls are Free. Enjoy our crackling fire in our Lobby fireplace after a day at work, Skiing, Hiking, Bike riding, House hunting or just relaxing in the White Mountains of Arizona. We look forward to being your host as our customers are royalty here at Quality Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Pinetop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing