We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had never been to Pinetop before but had a wedding nearby and needed a place for the night. We were greeted warmly and checked in quickly. The rooms were clean and spacious. We took advantage of the large hot tub in the pool area. Breakfast in the morning was a great surprise - pancakes, decent bacon, cinnamon rolls, greek yogurt - not your cheap cereal and juices complimentary breakfast. Would stay here again if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear AG,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Along with our spacious rooms, we are glad you had the chance to enjoy the pool/spa and our expanded breakfast. I hope you find yourself in the area as we have many things to offer such as Sunrise Ski Resort, Hiking Trails, lakes and streams and some awesome local restaurants.

We invite you to come up any part of the year as you will find all four seasons have a little something different to offer.

Thank You

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    51
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
49
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a family reunion in Eagar/Springerville and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights - My brother stayed at the Best Western with his wife - Its interesting that the best Western is ranked number 1 in Pinetop when it isn't even close to being as modern, nice and clean as this hotel was. The staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast was great. It is definitely the best pace in the area to stay. We did day trips into Eagar and Greer. The country is so beautiful and the weather was perfect

Room Tip: Go horseback riding in the pines - the front desk will tell you where - We ate the Red Devil Restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcampSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We are happy to hear you all had a great time at the reunion!

Our Holiday Inn Express in Pinetop is located near many of the local attractions in the area. Greer and Sunrise Ski Park are just a short drive away and some of the most beautiful country in the area.

When not driving around our area the Holiday Inn Express Pinetop offers Indoor Pool and Spa, Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WIFI and Fresh Baked Cookies. Day or night we have your covered.

Thank you for recognizing what our hotel has to offer.

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My family stayed here over the weekend of May 25,26 2014 and enjoyed it so much! Jill at the front desk greeted our family with a very nice welcome. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool,spa, and of course the wonderful continental breakfast! The location was perfect for access to and from the main hwy, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to enjoy Pinetop, Az. and not have to worry about critters in cabins or bears creeping into your campsite.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs on the second floor facing the HWY and had no noise from any traffic and the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Went on an impromptu weekend trip and decided to give this place a try. We were very happy we chose to stay here. Our room was clean and fresh and Amber at the front desk was absolutely great! She was extremely helpful and went above and beyond our expectations in helping us with local information. She was very friendly and made us feel welcome and valued as guests. She definitely made our stay more enjoyable and this Holiday Inn Express is lucky to have her. The property was very well taken care of and the atmosphere was very welcoming after a day of fun in the sun. Breakfast in the morning was also nice and much better than I had expected. Would not hesitate to recommend staying here to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEPerez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear MEPerez,

Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear that one of our team members made such a difference, you remembered her name. Amber is one of our key people. She makes it easier for us to be able to provide the level of service you come to expect. Even when the trip is impromptu!

Thank you for your review

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a mother/daughter weekend and decided to give this hotel a go. It was a breath of fresh air to walk in and be greeted so kindly. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was prompt. And when we got up to our room and were getting settled, they called to make sure everything was satisfactory. The breakfast was nice hot. Plenty of choices between the items, whether you were shooting for cinnamon rolls or cereal. Everyone on staff that we had contact with was super friendly and helpful. Will keep this hotel on the list of places to stay when we visit Show Low.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience while at our hotel. Mother- Daughter get aways are the best! The cinnamon rolls help make that extra special too.

We appreciate hearing from our guests as we use this information to help train and build consistency.

Thank you again for sharing

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were very happy with our visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were especially impressed with Jill who worked the front desk. Extremely friendly young lady with great people skills. Holiday Inn should consider themselves lucky to have her as an employee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to see that we helped you two enjoy your pleasure trip. You are right, as Jill, is one of our Key team members that help us in our day to day planning for all of our guests.

Jill and I would love to be able to serve you again.

Thank you

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I found people like Amber Sundsvold which welcome us with her big smile as we walked in to the front door. Without prompting she noticed that I was member with the hotel and found us an upgrade. We feel like we did at any 5 star hotel. Then she left a hand written note with places to visit and eat in the local area. If that was not enough the next morning at breakfast we were greeted with more smiles and pleasantries from Jesie. She made sure that we had everything we needed for breakfast. She visited our table several times throughout the morning as she was asking everyone if they needed anything. So if you want to feel like royalty or at a 5-star hotel then I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daleno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pinetop, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Wow! What a great title to your review.

We are honored to hear our service was the best you have experienced for years. It is feedback like this that keeps us moving forward and raising the bar. Amber is one of our Key associates and she prides herself in providing the best level of service.

Although Amber is awesome, I am happy to read that you experienced that same level of service the next day with other staff members! I have shared your great comments with our entire team.

Thank you for sharing your experience

Joe Petersen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.9 mi away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#5 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
3.6 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Address: 431 E White Mountain Boulevard, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
#4 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel is located in the heart of the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. It is surrounded by the Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest close to Fort Apache Indian Reservation and Sunrise Ski Park. The Pinetop hotel is located close to Hon-dah Casino, Summit Regional Medical Center and just minutes from Show Low Municipal Airport. We are the perfect place to center all your adventures. Hiking the Mogollon Rim, biking, fly fishing, and golf at the Pinetop-Lakeside Country Club can be enjoyed almost all year long. At an elevation of 7,200 feet Pinetop is a resort community that also maintains its rustic heritage and an abundance of wildlife and many outdoor recreational activities for all ages. Come celebrate the seasons here! The new Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel has beautiful comfortable rooms with all the modern conveniences. An indoor heated pool, meeting room facilities, complimentary hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access, microwave & mini refrigerator in all rooms are just a few of the amenities the hotel has to offer. In this quaint mountain town we are the right choice for those looking for comfort, quality and some need of a little 'R and R.' So come experience our outstanding hospitality. Our friendly & professional staff are eager to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Pinetop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Holiday Inn Pinetop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing