We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pinetop-Lakeside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while traveling on business in June. The hotel is very nice from the outside, in the lobby, and even in the rooms but the hallways are old and dated. The carpet was torn in a few areas but overall the place was very nice. The breakfast is adequate but nothing special. The pool is indoor which is nice for the winters and there is lots of parking. The front desk person was VERY nice the night I stayed. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank KBJ278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay from the time we arrived until this time we left this hotel. It is a two-story hotel, with a bit of an unusual design for a Holiday Inn Express. It is set in a forest of pine trees but in the center of the tourist area. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. And we particularly enjoyed the cinnamon rolls, which were part of the very god breakfast as at most Holiday Inn Express hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florida-IaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

New property with a very friendly staff. Breakfast was like other HIE's, but still very good. A good location with many fine eating places near-by. Wooded property and well landscaped. I am looking forward to my next visit this fall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cloudcroftkid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A very nice hotel with an indoor pool, spa and sauna to relax and enjoy. Staff was the best and they offer a complimentary breakfast that includes, muffins, toast, cereals, eggs, sausage, fruits and so much more. Large area for sitting and relaxing. We had a large room with sofa and two queen beds. Right next door is a Circle K which was very nice.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground level and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I thought kinda of expensive for Pinetop Az over a hundred dollars a night for a normal room. Our first room smelled and we promptly given a different room. Small exercise room, breakfast was normal. Staff all friendly!

Room Tip: Second floor has more nonsmoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynma1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Last week, we took my 96 year-old mother up to Pinetop, Arizona to cool off a bit. We stayed at the lovely Holiday Inn Express in Pinetop and had a fine experience. We have stayed there before, so it was no surprise, but the service remains high quality and the prices are reasonable.

The lobby is large and inviting, with seating areas where you can sit and relax. They keep ice cold water, flavored with lemon, in the lobby, so you can always get an ice cold drink. In early evening, they serve chocolate chip cookies. You can grab one or two and enjoy in your room.

A hot breakfast is served just off the lobby. You can eat eggs (not all that tasty to my way of thinking), bacon, biscuits and gravy, a pancake, as well as a variety of juices, cereals, pastries etc. Coffee was ready daily by about 5:30 AM (give or take). On our last day, the breakfast room was so crowded that we left. They had run out of coffee and pancakes. I didn't ding them on the rating because it was clear the staff was working hard to keep the food coming. But the point is: Don't dilly-dally and arrive late for a weekend breakfast.

The rooms are spacious. We usually stay on the ground floor, and we can look out the window to the Ponderosa Pines back of the hotel. You get free Wi-Fi and a pretty good TV selection. Bathrooms are clean and attractive. We got king beds, and they were comfortable.

All in all, this is a good place to stay if you are in the Arizona White Mountains region.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katierey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very clean public areas, large clean guest rooms, nicely decorated. Hotel staff was outstanding, welcoming, friendly and helpful. Awesome Breakfast, a lot of choices and an excellent Breakfast Hostess. Conveniently located, several restaurants for lunch & dinner nearby.

Room Tip: Nice Indoor Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandaJoyGlobeAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
169 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#12 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
63 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
3.7 mi away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pinetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pinetop

Address: 431 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
#4 Family Hotel in Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range: £75 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pinetop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel is located in the heart of the beautiful White Mountains of Arizona. It is surrounded by the Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest close to Fort Apache Indian Reservation and Sunrise Ski Park. The Pinetop hotel is located close to Hon-dah Casino, Summit Regional Medical Center and just minutes from Show Low Municipal Airport. We are the perfect place to center all your adventures. Hiking the Mogollon Rim, biking, fly fishing, and golf at the Pinetop-Lakeside Country Club can be enjoyed almost all year long. At an elevation of 7,200 feet Pinetop is a resort community that also maintains its rustic heritage and an abundance of wildlife and many outdoor recreational activities for all ages. Come celebrate the seasons here! The new Holiday Inn Express Pinetop hotel has beautiful comfortable rooms with all the modern conveniences. An indoor heated pool, meeting room facilities, complimentary hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access, microwave & mini refrigerator in all rooms are just a few of the amenities the hotel has to offer. In this quaint mountain town we are the right choice for those looking for comfort, quality and some need of a little 'R and R.' So come experience our outstanding hospitality. Our friendly & professional staff are eager to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Pinetop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pinetop Hotel Pinetop
Holiday Inn Pinetop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing