We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place and excellent host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Dine on the patio whilst enjoying the beautiful countryside views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine on the patio whilst enjoying the beautiful countryside views!
Open plan kitchen with AGA stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Dine on the patio whilst enjoying the beautiful countryside views!
Open plan kitchen with AGA stove
The gorgeous dug egg blue master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Llansteffan Castle and beach
Our resident jack Russell admiring the lovely views!
Pembrey coutry park and coastline....only 20 minutes drive!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandyfaelog, Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bendbz
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place and excellent host!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the 'Old Barn' and absolutely loved it! The place was beautiful inside and out and the little touches like fresh eggs, milk and butter made our stay even more pleasant. The little dog Cooper, free range hens and horses made the stay extremely entertaining for our daughter.

House is clean, tidy and with the aga it is also homely and warm.

We will definitely be back again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Glad to hear you us auch a lovely time Ben!
We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn W
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely rural setting, a contrast to the many beaches that are easy to drive to. Well thought out barn conversion, nicely decorated with plenty of facilities. The owners made us feel very welcome. Really nice folk to deal with. Working out when we can go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan kitchen dining lounge
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Great to hear you had such a wonderful time Glyn!

Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare C
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow - what a wonderful idyllic find !”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely week we have just spent here at this beautiful farm. The old Barn has everything you need and want and more. So much space and the views every morning were lovely. We woke up to horses, chickens and resident jack Russell dog called Cooper. Cooper was a pleasure and waited with wagging tail and ball for my two boys at the patio every morning, they loved playing football with him, probably because he fetched the ball and bought it back to them. Brilliant location and visited some great places. Tenby is a must, such a beautiful beach and town. The family that own the place were lovely, fresh baked bread and fresh eggs on arrival and also took the boys out on a pony trek, they both really enjoyed it.
Look forward to returning in the near future, thank you so much x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
So pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay Claire & family!! Cooper is missing his new little friends greatly!

We hope to welcome you back soon,
Regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganfam...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful stay, booking both cottages for a family birthday celebration!

The cottages are clean, comfortable, modern and in a wonderful location.

We will be going back, in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it,the owners are lovely too!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen b
south africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing ...but 10 days was still not enough”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful setting for our recent family reunion. If you want peace and tranquility and walks in the country side with the dogs ..this is the place. The main highlight for us was watching the owners training the racehorses on the paddock below us. Amazing ...especially having horse lovers in the house! The barns are immaculate and equipped to an high standard. The whole expereince was just perfect. Debbie and Paul were so lovely and was there to help with any of our questions. Weather wasnt great at times but it didnt stop us visiting the local beaches and attractions. The barns were very cosy and wecolming on the cooler days and equipped with dvd, movies and games. Brilliant!!
Thank you Justine I know we didnt get to meet you but we were well taken care of by your lovely parents.
Hope to see you again in the furture Regards Helen and family (from China)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
So pleased to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us Helen, especially after all the work you put in organising a big family holiday. It is lovely to watch the racehorses train in the morning from the patio.
We hope to welcome you back again!
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage and beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The accomodation was really lovely and very well equipped. The location feels nice and secluded but only a short drive to Carmarthern. Beautiful scenery. Great for adults or children.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gailybutt...
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location.”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely,tastefully decorated barn conversion. Great location for exploring the local area. Only a 5 minute drive into Carmarthen but feels like you're really out in the middle of nowhere. Very helpful and friendly owners and there's also a local taxi driver to take you into town if you fancy a drink or two.
The rainfall shower is great too! Makes my shower look pathetic in comparison. A very enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Glad to hear you had such a great stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing