We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”
Review of Wolfe Inn

Wolfe Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wolfe Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Have recently spent one night at The Wolfe when visiting family locally. It was first class from the room itself to the excellent breakfast, probably one of the best that we have ever had in any accommodation. There was a wonderful selection and everything was beautifully presented. There is no doubt that we shall stay there again when visiting our family. The staff were very welcoming and it would be an excellent base for visiting the county.

Doug. and Margaret.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretF174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Wolfe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

My family and I went here for a meal on the 11th September to celerbrate my sisters 50th birthday. What a great evening , warm welcome from the staff, food was excellent from the starters to the puddings, and was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenWalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family and I stayed at a local farmhouse on vacation to Wales. We frequently came to this Inn for some drinks and/or dessert. Its a very cute little Inn with a bar situation below the rooms. We were so impressed with the service. The staff were welcoming and left us with an even better idea of how gracious the Welsh seem to be. One night we forgot to purchase olive oil to make dinner and they were willing to help us out, no questions asked. It was so nice! The desserts were really quite delicious too. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank molliecatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have just spent a weekend at The Wolf and were made to feel very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. A good base for visiting the beautiful county of Pembrokeshire.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN19572013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Called in last Sunday with my family food was very good and reasonable priced, but the Desserts were the real star ! And I'm not normally a pudding man. I believe the owners have not been there long, well if they keep up standard of the food I'm sure they will do well. Only thing I would say is even though the staff we very friendly,the waiter was wearing jeans that were the low cut type so you kept getting a flash of his underpants, not what you want to see really.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank BBBOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Visited 26-27th July 2013 with two adults, one toddler & one baby.

The staff were pleasant and welcoming. The family room (room 4) was spacious, well decorated and very clean. The room remained cool despite the fabulous weather, I also didn't hear any road noise. The evening meal was lovely, well presented and good value for money. The breakfast was lovely with a good range of food.

I would definitely return to this inn again.

Room Tip: Room 1 & 4 have external doors (I don't know about other rooms)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Booked a night because the hotel in Wolfcastle was full due to a wedding. Was cheaper and very pleasant. The owners have only been there for 11 weeks but the upstairs had been rennovated with lovely rooms. We had the best nights sleep in a long while.

The downstairs had only partially been rennovated but was really nice so can imagine when it's finished it'll be lovely. The owners were very friendly and have had years of experience.

The breakfast was delicious and the drinks are a really good price. The inn is a major improvement from the previous owners andwould definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strawberrycat369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolf's Castle
0.2 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
440 reviews
11.8 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,204 reviews
7.8 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Old Police House
Old Police House
#24 of 44 in Haverfordwest
28 reviews
6.4 mi away
East Hook Farm & Country House
East Hook Farm & Country House
#3 of 44 in Haverfordwest
124 reviews
10.1 mi away
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Oaks
#1 of 1 in Canaston Bridge
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolfe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolfe Inn

Address: Wolf's Castle, Haverfordwest SA62 5LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Wolf's Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wolf's Castle
Price Range: £61 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional 1860s inn in a wonderful setting at the award winning village of Wolfscastle, taken over by new tenants in May 2013 and refurbished to a high standard offering 3 en-suite rooms & a twin with a private bathroom, a large selection of meals in the various dining areas on the ground floor area offered lunch times and evenings, 7 days per week, close to the amazing beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wolfe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolfe Hotel Wolf`s Castle
Wolfe Inn Pembrokeshire/Wolf's Castle, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing