We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover”
Review of Les Grandes Vignes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Les Grandes Vignes
Percy, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent stopover”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed with friends who had recommended Les Vignes from a previous visit and we weren't disappointed. We spent a wonderful couple of nights in the tower and it was really great to have Elisabeth appear in the mornings to cook and serve a wonderful breakfast before setting out to visit Paris and Versailles.....just wish we could have stayed longer.....maybe next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabethd846, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de publier un commentaire si élogieux sur le site de TripAdvisor suite à votre séjour parmi nous.
elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent. Stunning location. Genuine and very welcoming hosts. Elizabeth provided a welcoming pack of tea, coffee, milk, jam and a bottle hubby’s wonderful cider. The family are most helpful and the accommodation has everything you could want – we would be very happy to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: 3 fine Bed Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyMaureenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabethd846, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Google Translation
je vous remercie pour ce gentil commentaire qui me touche sincèrement et ces avec un grand plaisir de vous revoir Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Peaceful gardens, picturesque, nice size games room, very generous hostess. Clean rooms, plentiful supplies, continental breakfast served at your convenience. Close to Giveny to visit Monet gardens and museum. Over all lovely place for holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xyzabcxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabethd846, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Google Translation
Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez été sensible à l’âme de notre maison. Savoir le plaisir qui fut le vôtre de vous trouver ainsi dans un lieu chargé d’histoire nous a sincèrement touchés.Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I booked this hotel for a business trip to the area and was pleasantly surprised at how relaxing it was. This made my time after work much nicer. Large cozy rooms with a fire in the fireplace to keep warm. Breakfast was great as well with plentiful food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabeth d, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Google Translation
merci de votre gentillesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We planned to visit the Monet garden at Giverny and I found this fabulous place to stay. Our hostess Elisabeth was so welcoming and the hospitality was superb. It was lovely to have our own space with a log burning stove and a beautiful breakfast made to order.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabeth d, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Google Translation
je vous remercie pour votre avis et s'est toujours plaisant de rencontrer des personnes charmante
cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed for two nights in the tower building - a three bedroom apartment that is as good as it looks. We slept in the bedroom within the tower, which in itself was an unusual treat. The apartment has three bedrooms and can sleep six, so was more that big enough for the two of us. The living/dining area is a nice place to relax, and there is also a kitchen with kettle/coffee machine/etc. Complimentary teas and coffee were available to use as required. The bathroom has a shower (no bath), and would maybe be a bit small if there were six of you.

Breakfast was a table full of great food, served in the apartment by the friendly owner. Although there was only two of us, the table was covered with pastries, bread, home made jam and cake, juice, yoghurts, cereal, hams and cheese. We had enough to create a small packed lunch with the leftovers, and that was after we turned down an omelette!

It is tucked away up a hill, in the middle of the countryside. It would be hard to find, but there were signs for the property at the two junctions as you enter the village. Only 15 minutes drive from Giverny, this is an ideal base for visiting Monet's garden without the extortionate fees some of the Giverny establishments charge.

There is no restaurant in the village, but Les Cannisses in Le Goulet is just 5 minutes drive down the hill and was a great option to eat overlooking the Seine.

Room Tip: We loved the tower apartment and would definitely recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Bogtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabeth d, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Google Translation
je vous remercie pour votre message
j'ai été ravi de vous recevoir
et cet avec joie de vous revoir a nouveau cordialement
Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Sadly, We (2 adult, 1 child) stayed only for one night. The flat is wonderful and the surrounding perfect for a relaxing holiday.
The owner is very friendly and helpful, the refurbished appartement has all necessary comfort including a nice garden.
We also enjoyed the hiking/jogging tracks in the wood.
Our son loved the Pool-Billard in the cellar.
We also booked the perfect breakfast.
Fully recomended for people, looking for a quiet and stressless country stay. Restaurants available in 5-10 min car distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoehenmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabeth d, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Google Translation
je vous remercie
et cet avec plaisir de vous recevoir a nouveau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-sous-Bailleul
1.2 mi away
Les Canisses
Les Canisses
#1 of 2 in Le Goulet
155 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Baryton
Hotel Restaurant Baryton
#1 of 5 in Saint-Marcel
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel du Haut Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
#2 of 5 in Saint-Marcel
47 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chateau de la Madeleine
Chateau de la Madeleine
#3 of 7 in Pressagny L'Orgueilleux
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Clos Dormont
Le Clos Dormont
#1 of 1 in Saint-Pierre-de-Bailleul
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Grandes Vignes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Grandes Vignes

Property: Les Grandes Vignes
Address: 8 rue de Brosville, 27920 Saint-Etienne-sous-Bailleul, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-sous-Bailleul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Etienne-sous-Bailleul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Les Grandes Vignes 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auf einem schonen Grundstuck, zwei Kilometer von der Seine entfernt, im kleinen Dorf Saint Etienne sous Bailleul steht dieses aussergewohnliche Steinhaus mit Turm. Ruhig und friedlich liegt es umgeben von einer hugeligen Landschaft und bietet einen schonen Ausblick auf das Tal. Dank dieser Lage und seiner Nahe zu Giverny ist es eine ideale Unterkunft fur Gaste, die einen Urlaub in schoner Natur mit dem Besuch des Monet-Hauses verbinden wollen. Auf dem Anwesen, auf dem auch die Besitzer wohnen, gibt es noch zwei weitere, individuell gestaltete Ferienhauser. Alle Hauser sind unabhangig voneinander und haben kein Gegenuber. Im Erdgeschoss des geraumigen, geschmackvoll eingerichteten Hauses befindet sich das Wohn-/Esszimmer mit einem Essplatz und einer gemutlichen Sitzecke vor dem Kamin. Holz fur den Kamin steht bereit. Der Sitzbereich ist mit einem Sofa, einem Flachbildfernseher und einem DVD-Player ausgestattet. Die Kuche ist komplett eingerichtet und verfugt auch uber eine Spulmaschine. Im Haus gibt es drei Schlafzimmer. Das erste hat ein Doppelbett, das zweite zwei Einzelbetten und das dritte Zimmer im Turm hat ein Doppelbett und ein Schlafsofa. Das Badezimmer ist mit Dusche und WC ausgestattet. Zum Turm gehort ein 1500 m² grosser Garten mit Liegestuhlen und ein eigener Parkplatz. Das Grundstuck ist abgeschlossen und somit auch fur Kinder geeignet. Die private, moblierte Terrasse liegt erhoht und bietet so einen schonen, unverbauten Ausblick ins Grune. Unter der Terrasse befindet sich die Waschekammer. Das Haus hat einen gebuhrenfreien WLAN-Internetanschluss. Auf Wunsch wird ein Babybett zur Verfugung gestellt. Ein Billardzimmer, ein Kicker und ein geraumiger Raum mit einem grossen Kamin, der ideal zum Grillen ist, werden gemeinsam mit den Gasten der anderen beiden Hauser genutzt. Liebhaber des Impressionismus haben es nur zwolf Kilometer nach Giverny, zum Museum und Garten von Claude Monet. Ein See befindet sich ebenfalls in der Nahe. Einkaufsmoglichkeiten findet man in einem Umkreis von sieben Kilometern. Am Ufer der Seine gibt es eine bekannte Backerei sowie ein Restaurant. Sie erreichen es in nur sechs Minuten per Auto oder in dreissig Minuten zu Fuss uber einen Wanderweg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Grandes Vignes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing