We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful location and good accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Grandes Vignes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Les Grandes Vignes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“beautiful location and good accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We only stayed 2 nights. the gite is spotlessly clean and very well equipped. there was loads of dishes cutlery glasses and equipment in the kitchen. the owner is very friendly and helpful and provides tea coffee sugar butter home made jam and juice. the grounds are beautiful and each gite has its own large private sitting area in the garden. Its the kind of place I wish I had discovered when our children were young as I would definitely have considered a longer holiday here its ideal for a family. Happy to recommend and hope to return

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabethd846, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Google Translation
Merci d’avoir pris le temps !s de partager vos impressions sur Tripadvisor. Votre commentaire résume tout ce qu’on pourrait dire ! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour

Au plaisir de vous revoir très bientôt, nous vous souhaitons un très bel été !

Amicalement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We enjoyed are stay so much and wished we would have planned to stay longer. We are a family of four, so we choose the three bedroom cottage. It was lovely in every way. We had flown in that morning, with our destination Normandy. We felt that was too long of a drive after just getting off our flight and we wanted to visit Monet's home, so this was a perfect location. We couldn't have been more pleased. Les Grandes Vignes is a working farm, so it was wonderful having the animals right around the corner from us. The views are also amazing. I would also recommend the delicious breakfast that was enormous. The restaurant nearby, Les Cannisses, was also our favorite restaurant in all of France! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youwannaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabethd846, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Google Translation
Nous attachons beaucoup d’importance aux suggestions et aux commentaires de nos clients. Aussi sommes-nous ravis que vous ayez trouvé les chambres ainsi que le service de qualité.
Nous mettons tout notre cœur à rendre les séjours de nos hôtes uniques et croyez que votre reconnaissance à cet égard signifie beaucoup pour nous.
Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau parmi nous à l’occasion d’un prochain séjour,
nous vous adressons, Cher client, l’expression de nos salutations les meilleurs

Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was just perfect for our one-night stopover before visiting Giverney. Great welcome and a really fantastic breakfast. The main bedroom in a domed loft has beautiful views out over the countryside. Very relaxing and convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lost&found
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabethd846, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Google Translation
En premier lieu, je souhaite sincèrement vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires sur le site TripAdvisor suite à votre récente visite parmi nous.
Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez été sensible à l’âme de notre maison. Savoir le plaisir qui fut le vôtre de vous trouver ainsi dans un lieu chargé d’histoire nous a sincèrement touchés.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed with friends who had recommended Les Vignes from a previous visit and we weren't disappointed. We spent a wonderful couple of nights in the tower and it was really great to have Elisabeth appear in the mornings to cook and serve a wonderful breakfast before setting out to visit Paris and Versailles.....just wish we could have stayed longer.....maybe next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabethd846, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de publier un commentaire si élogieux sur le site de TripAdvisor suite à votre séjour parmi nous.
elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent. Stunning location. Genuine and very welcoming hosts. Elizabeth provided a welcoming pack of tea, coffee, milk, jam and a bottle hubby’s wonderful cider. The family are most helpful and the accommodation has everything you could want – we would be very happy to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: 3 fine Bed Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyMaureenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabethd846, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Google Translation
je vous remercie pour ce gentil commentaire qui me touche sincèrement et ces avec un grand plaisir de vous revoir Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Peaceful gardens, picturesque, nice size games room, very generous hostess. Clean rooms, plentiful supplies, continental breakfast served at your convenience. Close to Giveny to visit Monet gardens and museum. Over all lovely place for holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xyzabcxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabethd846, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Google Translation
Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez été sensible à l’âme de notre maison. Savoir le plaisir qui fut le vôtre de vous trouver ainsi dans un lieu chargé d’histoire nous a sincèrement touchés.Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I booked this hotel for a business trip to the area and was pleasantly surprised at how relaxing it was. This made my time after work much nicer. Large cozy rooms with a fire in the fireplace to keep warm. Breakfast was great as well with plentiful food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisabeth d, Propriétaire at Les Grandes Vignes, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Google Translation
merci de votre gentillesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-sous-Bailleul
1.2 mi away
Les Canisses
Les Canisses
#1 of 2 in Le Goulet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant des 4 Ecluses
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Baryton
Hotel Restaurant Baryton
#1 of 5 in Saint-Marcel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Chateau Corneille
Chateau Corneille
#1 of 1 in Vieux-Villez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Clos Dormont
Le Clos Dormont
#1 of 1 in Saint-Pierre-de-Bailleul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
6.5 mi away
Les Hautes Sources
Les Hautes Sources
#1 of 2 in Menilles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Grandes Vignes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Grandes Vignes

Property: Les Grandes Vignes
Address: 8 rue de Brosville, 27920 Saint-Etienne-sous-Bailleul, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-sous-Bailleul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Etienne-sous-Bailleul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Les Grandes Vignes 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auf einem schonen Grundstuck, zwei Kilometer von der Seine entfernt, im kleinen Dorf Saint Etienne sous Bailleul steht dieses aussergewohnliche Steinhaus mit Turm. Ruhig und friedlich liegt es umgeben von einer hugeligen Landschaft und bietet einen schonen Ausblick auf das Tal. Dank dieser Lage und seiner Nahe zu Giverny ist es eine ideale Unterkunft fur Gaste, die einen Urlaub in schoner Natur mit dem Besuch des Monet-Hauses verbinden wollen. Auf dem Anwesen, auf dem auch die Besitzer wohnen, gibt es noch zwei weitere, individuell gestaltete Ferienhauser. Alle Hauser sind unabhangig voneinander und haben kein Gegenuber. Im Erdgeschoss des geraumigen, geschmackvoll eingerichteten Hauses befindet sich das Wohn-/Esszimmer mit einem Essplatz und einer gemutlichen Sitzecke vor dem Kamin. Holz fur den Kamin steht bereit. Der Sitzbereich ist mit einem Sofa, einem Flachbildfernseher und einem DVD-Player ausgestattet. Die Kuche ist komplett eingerichtet und verfugt auch uber eine Spulmaschine. Im Haus gibt es drei Schlafzimmer. Das erste hat ein Doppelbett, das zweite zwei Einzelbetten und das dritte Zimmer im Turm hat ein Doppelbett und ein Schlafsofa. Das Badezimmer ist mit Dusche und WC ausgestattet. Zum Turm gehort ein 1500 m² grosser Garten mit Liegestuhlen und ein eigener Parkplatz. Das Grundstuck ist abgeschlossen und somit auch fur Kinder geeignet. Die private, moblierte Terrasse liegt erhoht und bietet so einen schonen, unverbauten Ausblick ins Grune. Unter der Terrasse befindet sich die Waschekammer. Das Haus hat einen gebuhrenfreien WLAN-Internetanschluss. Auf Wunsch wird ein Babybett zur Verfugung gestellt. Ein Billardzimmer, ein Kicker und ein geraumiger Raum mit einem grossen Kamin, der ideal zum Grillen ist, werden gemeinsam mit den Gasten der anderen beiden Hauser genutzt. Liebhaber des Impressionismus haben es nur zwolf Kilometer nach Giverny, zum Museum und Garten von Claude Monet. Ein See befindet sich ebenfalls in der Nahe. Einkaufsmoglichkeiten findet man in einem Umkreis von sieben Kilometern. Am Ufer der Seine gibt es eine bekannte Backerei sowie ein Restaurant. Sie erreichen es in nur sechs Minuten per Auto oder in dreissig Minuten zu Fuss uber einen Wanderweg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Grandes Vignes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing