We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

After reading some reviews on the way to this hotel we were a bit worried but there was no need. The room was clean and comfortable, good value and well positioned. For what we paid I expected nothing more than what we received. There were only 2 issues during our stay. The first was the lack of phone signal/Internet access, as a business owner this is quite important to me (although it wasn't so bad to escape for a few day either) and we lost power for a few hours when a possum had a run in with the power supply. Neither of these issues would prevent us from returning if we were to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    140
    114
    49
    35
See reviews for
166
106
18
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we got a $109 a night deal and it looked decent on their website. Upon arrival to the room, I was severely disappointed. The carpet was stained and grotty, the bathroom was seriously outdated, the television was an old box style TV. The linen and towels were so thin that some had holes. The bed was very uncomfortable, and sunken in the middle. If I'd paid the standard room rate then I'd have been very annoyed. Luckily we only stayed one night before moving on.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateski85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk for a visit to the Floriade. We had difficulty booking in other hotels at this time, so resorted to book this hotel. And were pleasantly surprised! Even though it is not formally in Canberra (not even in ACT, actually), it only takes about 10 minutes to get to Canberra CBD. The rooms are huge, clean and tidy, have all a person need to have a good rest, and we had so much tranquil nature and wildlife literally on the doorstep. We were fascinated by a parrot which stole a satchel of sugar from the service trolley, flew off to a tree brunch and enjoyed a dose of sugar in the early morning sun :). We also saw some kangaroos and lots of rabbits around.
The only negative was that the quality of the linen was not the top notch, but well, the overall room was a great value at their rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sstrijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Room felt like a old country Motor Inn, had that lovely hotel smell.... the carpets were quite stained, bathroom dated, and for the icing on the cake, obviously either trying to save a buck or simply outright lazy, the sheets hadn't been changed from the previous guest. There were long black hairs in it, and stains on the sheet. To say it was gross was an understatement, I hope the last guest didn't have any skin problems! I had not choice with the hotel as it was for business, but if you have a choice, find somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: check the room first particularly if they have changed the bed sheets, not changing sheets is absolu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sutton hotels

Hamilton NZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Room was ok but everything was a bit dated and tried.
Great water pressure in the shower but it leaked all over the floor.
Confusing to get around the complex.
Would I stay here again ? Probably not..


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MontyMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
9.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#48 of 57 in Canberra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
3.1 mi away
Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Vibe Hotel Canberra Airport
6.2 mi away
Mercure Canberra
Mercure Canberra
#20 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
6.4 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Property: Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
Address: 1222 Federal Highway Service Rd, Sutton, New South Wales 2620, Australia (Formerly Rydges Eagle Hawk Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk is set amongst 30 acres of natural landscaped native gardens. This truly unique property offers an inviting alternative to the Canberra CBD hotels. ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk now offers visitors to the ACT the ideal accommodation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Eagle Hawk Hotel Sutton
Rydges Eagle Hawk Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing