We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Nowra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I can not fault this place. Clean and neat rooms, Lovely hot water, nice maintained pool, spa and sauna. Away from the high way could not hear no traffic, play park for kids. Very family orientated and lovely cozy beds and excellent customer service. Will stay here again as we went the Wot hotel through wotif.com

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Newtravellerkazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi Newtravellerkazza,

Thank you so much for your positive words regarding your last stay here at ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! I will share your comments with my team, this will be motivation for them to continue to provide a high quality service to all our guests!

I hope to see you staying at the hotel again soon


Regards

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    143
    120
    53
    37
See reviews for
177
107
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here for a wedding (probably the only way they get busines). We knew it was an older property so we booked a spa suite so we could have a decent room.....wrong! Extremely dated. We had to change rooms as the first room we got smelled really musty & there were bugs in the spa & paint comming off the walls & the phone didn't work.The second room was a bit better.

Definitely not a 4 star resort. We go away a lot & what we can get elsewhere for $170 just doesn't compare.

Breakfast at $15 was ok but nothing special.

Room Tip: Because there was a group of us we stayed in spa rooms, superior queen & standard queen rooms so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Jacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi Jason & Jacqui,

Thanks for the review and I am sorry for the room that you received when you booked. We don't have your last names on here so we went and checked all the Spa rooms and have fixed up the maintenance issues. We also have a refurbishment plan in place to make over all the rooms in the hotel.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sutton hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

If you want a rural setting not too far from Canberra this place would be great. However the rooms are disappointing. The carpet is worn, the sheets and towels are very thin and the bed is only a double. The TV is not a flat screen and the reception was poor. The bathroom is old and tired. There were a lot of bus groups here and I assume they get cheap deals. As a holidaying couple we weren't impressed. It was not 4 star.

Room Tip: View the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moreinput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi Moreinput,

Thanks for the review. We are working with AAA at the moment on a refurbishment plan to bring the hotel back up to the standard you expect with a target for completion at the end of the year.

Glad you enjoyed the setting. Our Kangaroos would have been happy to see you too.

Thanks again

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Upon entering, room had very bad smell. Hotel in the middle of absolute now where and 15 minutes from anything resembling food, and now they do not do room service! I can however walk to their dining room and take food back to my room. I am a solo business traveller so do not want to sit at a table by myself. Reception girl had what can only be described as a " wish I wasn't here" attitude. Take my advice, keep driving, there is far better to be had!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi Margo C,

I am disappointed our hotel wasn't up to what you expected. We are working through a refurbishment plan to fix up a number of items across the hotel, carpet being one of them. You are correct, we are 15 minutes from CBD Canberra and we have some great restaurants down in the ACT.

I hope you do decide to try us again.

Regards

Jason Buckton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
9.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#51 of 57 in Canberra
420 reviews
5.7 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mercure Canberra
Mercure Canberra
#22 of 57 in Canberra
1,732 reviews
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
6.8 mi away
Novotel Canberra
Novotel Canberra
#25 of 57 in Canberra
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Property: Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
Address: 1222 Federal Highway Service Rd, Sutton, New South Wales 2620, Australia (Formerly Rydges Eagle Hawk Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk is set amongst 30 acres of natural landscaped native gardens. This truly unique property offers an inviting alternative to the Canberra CBD hotels. ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk now offers visitors to the ACT the ideal accommodation solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Eagle Hawk Hotel Sutton
Rydges Eagle Hawk Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing