We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For price is very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    57
    50
    21
    32
See reviews for
44
45
37
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Upon travelling to this motel I was a little skeptical from what I had read on review sites. However upon my arrival the motel was easy to find, I was greeted by a pleasant front desk reception staffer and was quickly moved in to my room on the second floor. The rooms were clean but definitely could have been a better in terms of cleanliness and I would rate it at an average. The bed was comfortable, shower heated quickly with a good L/pm flow. I was very much impressed with this motel as a stop over motel location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BJB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at Ibis Budget Casula on the 11th November - I stayed purely for work reasons and will not be going back. I was on the ground floor and it was noisy and disruptive all night. I had to get out of bed after 12am to ask the people in the lobby area to be quiet as they were being rude and obnoxious and it made it impossible to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casula hotels

Tuncurry, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here after bad experience at Ibis Budget at Wentworthville. We asked to see a room first to check after the previous bad experience. The man at reception was really nice and helpful showing us a room first. Much cleaner and bug free than the bad experience at the other place so we booked a night. Room was on 2nd floor and was clean and tidy. Bathroom is bigger than other Ibis Budget motels which was nice (sink on the inside of bathroom in this one which is nice). Room seemed a little bigger than the usual Ibis budget as well which was nice since we had 3 adults in one room. The bunk bed was comfortable for an adult. Not much noise at night which was nice. All in all a good stay.

We stayed again a week later for a night on the way back to Sydney airport for flights home. This time we got 3rd floor room. The room was same as the other but with graffiti on walls in bathroom and room. Plus on the roof above the bunk bed was feet marks where someone had kicked the roof and wall with shoes on and left marks. Room was clean apart from that. Very noisy at night time though. Seemed as though someone was having a party down the hall with loud music and yelling for a few hours. Lots of doors banging shut and people talking. Pretty much had noise on and off all night until early hours of the morning.

It is a basic motel and you do take the risk of having other guests who don't care about others and make plenty of noise so book wisely. The rooms are clean and tidy and have basic facilities for short stays, not sure if I'd stay here long though. Staff were friendly and helpful which I think was the best about this motel.

Room Tip: Lower floors seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pink_sar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Only stay here if you need something cheap, close to Liverpool. The rooms are very very basic and there is no tea/coffee in the rooms. Right on the Hume highway so noise could be a problem. Budget with a capital B

Room Tip: Look somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casula
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
Mercure Sydney Liverpool
#2 of 10 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
9.1 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool

Property: Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool
Address: 437 Hume Hwy, Casula, Liverpool, New South Wales 2170, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Liverpool > Casula
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Casula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities: Internet, in-house movies, air conditioning, writing desk, clock radio, en suite and LCD TV.Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Casula Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing