We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, beautiful restaurant.”
Review of Urban Tadka

Urban Tadka
Reserve with
Urban Tadka is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Terrey Hills
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful restaurant.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Visited Urban Tadka last weekend with friends. Food was excellent, beautifully appointed restaurant in a great setting. Service was patchy with us needing to chase up drinks orders on multiple occasions. Food order was quite quick and 100% accurate.
Food was excellent and I would recommend the restaurant and will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stu_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    69
    23
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty Indian”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Fresh and testy Indian food serving different and varied dishes. The Entrees were all too yummy so we ordered a selection of these and had Indian Tapas. Faultless service, nice atmosphere.
Would dine here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seetheworld60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Never disappointed in over 10 visits”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Can't believe I haven't managed to review this place. It's one of our absolute favourites (and the childrens').
Forget about bog-standard local Indian food - this is super high quality fodder, with every dish an out and out standout winner. Even the mixed entree, so often a mish mash of totally average deep fried monstrosities is a triumph of flavour, texture and manages to show off the kitchen to its best.
I can't recommend it highly enough (apart from the cocktails unfortunately - we've only tried a margarita and it was pretty average - but who goes to an Indian for cocktails?) The reason we did try one is that the decor and atmosphere makes you want to have a big night out - it's really lively and fun and a bit posh, so we felt like pushing the boat out. Don't bother - just stick to the beer and wine and the absolutely heavenly food.
10 out of 10 Urban Tadka and see you soon no doubt!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susansthermomixup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“extraordinary upmarket indian cuisine.”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

urban tadka I guess is the best indian cuisine in Sydney. very stylish and tastefull done.A farmhouse location setting proves a fine cut above all..
food amazingly delicious and flavousome
A restaurant par excellence in compare to any other in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The food is fantastic, but check your bill...”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The food at this restaurant is absolutely wonderful and the service and ambience is excellent. One disappointment is that we have now been there four times and each time the bill has been incorrect, never in our favour. Additional dishes added and corkage over the number served. Our advise is to pay close attention to your bill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tcinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Tadka also viewed

Terrey Hills, Warringah
 
Terrey Hills, Warringah
Terrey Hills, Warringah
 

Been to Urban Tadka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing