We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice for the night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night. We had a very early morning Easyjet flight and staying overnight here worked out well for us. The Hotel is in the airport, Terminal 1. There is a shuttle to Terminal 2 (where Easyjet is located) at the hotel's front door that runs around the clock.
The room was quiet, clean and modern. I loved the bathroom which was spacious and lux. The pool was small, but nice for an evening swim. You must wear a shower cap and they sell them at the spa if you don't have your own. The only thing i didn't like was the restaurant we ate at (sports bar I think). The food was microwaved and mediocre at best, plus over priced. If I ever have an early morning flight from Malpensa, I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We got our Room without breakfast because we were leaving before it was served and got a lower rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank designerd0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear DianaW2,
with reference to the comments posted on TripAdvisor on 19th 2011, let us thank you for having invested some of your time to share your experience in our Hotel.
Comments and suggestions from our customers are always welcome to improve continuously and to satisfy our Guest’s expectations.
Let us add that to your very detailed report that the Free Shuttle connecting T1 with T2 provides departures approximately every 7 minutes from 5:46am to 22:15pm and every 30 minutes from to 22:16 to 5:45am. Furthermore there is just in front of our door entrance the Railway Station with departures to/from Milano downtown every 20 minutes. Apart from various Bus services to/from Milano Central Station from just outside Terminal 1.
Looking forward to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    975
    404
    140
    100
See reviews for
364
615
197
741
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is a very good, spacious and modern hotel located inside the Airport, quick access to the terminal.

I arrived on a rental car since the hotel has a driveway and checked in and then I returned the car and walked right back through the terminal. Extremely convenient

I needed 2 rooms, since they dont had any large rooms for 2 adults and 2 kids. Each room was 130 euros per night, connected

Everything inside high tech, great flat screen HDTV

The staff at the front desk were very nice, attentive and service oriented.

Room Tip: I used the Preferred Hotels website, no difference in price from any other discount travel site
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Hugo0001,
with reference to the comments posted on TripAdvisor on August 18th 2011, let us thank you for having invested some of your time to summarize your experience in our Hotel.
Comments from our customers are always welcome and precious since they give us the opportunity to improve continuously and to fulfill our Guest’s expectation.
Looking forward to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed in nearly every hotel around MXP because, although I live in Milan, I much prefer to overnight at the airport if I have an early morning flight.

Sheraton is for sure the best choice in terms of quality and convenience as it is just steps from terminal one.

My rate was inclusive of breakfast and that was pretty good with fresh eggs made on the order.

+ very convenient for T1
+ easy access if you arrive by train or bus
+ spacious rooms
+ good swimming pool

- if you go by car, you have to pay airport parking fee and they are ridiculously expensive
- Internet is 12€ per 24h access

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maclover_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Maclover_it,
with reference to the comments posted on TripAdvisor on August 17th 2010, let us thank you for having invested some of your time to share your experience in our Hotel.
Comments from our customers are always welcome and even more precious when given by someone used to travel a lot. They give us the opportunity to improve continuously.
Looking forward to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This hotel is very large, well-appointed and has very good facilities.

The rooms are a very good size with a great bathroom.

It's clearly geared towards those who are flying in and out of the airport as the hotel is part of Terminal 1 at Malpensa. Also worth noting that it is only 50 metres from the platfrom where the Malpensa Express train from Milano Centrale drops you off.

For this purpose it is great. I should also say that the in-room burger I had on the in-room dining menu was the best I have ever had, no small claim! They at least asked me how I wanted it done and it came out a perfect medium rare.

The one wrinkle for me was that at 05:00 there was only one person at reception so a queue of 12 people had already formed ahead of us to check out.

Bearing in mind this is a hotel for a very specific traveling audience, they need to improve hugely on their check out procedure that early in the morning. One person checking out at an airport hotel is simply not good enough.

Also (not their issue) but check the times of the airport shuttle as it is only every 30 minutes early in the morning.

Overall a very favourable stay but the poor check out procedure might have you walking away thinking it was worse than you did 10 minutes earlier.

Room Tip: Rooms on the mouintain side have large silver plastic sun reflectors behind the curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britalian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Britalian70,
with reference to the comments posted on TripAdvisor on August 12nd 2011, let us thank you for having invested some of your time to share your experience in our Hotel.
Comments, and even more suggestions, from our customers are always welcome because they give us the opportunity to improve continuously and to satisfy our Guest’s expectations. We confirm that, at the moment, the time table of the Free Shuttle connecting T1 with T2 offers services approximately every 7 minutes from 5:46am to 22:15pm and every 30 minutes from 22:16 to 5:45am, and that our staff will be more than glad to provide all informations needed to be ready and on time for the flights departure.
Looking forward to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We liked how quiet our room was and how convenient it was for airport check-in and a quick trip to Milan (about 30 minutes there and 40 minutes return, you can get tickets almost right outside the Sheraton main entrance). It was a very long walk (maybe 10 minutes) to our room, so you should ask for a room closer to the elevators if you have knee or back problems. We thought the food at the restaurant was overpriced and not very good; one shrimp salad came smothered with mayo dressing. We liked the food much better at the Sky Bar (?) in the airport terminal just around the corner from the Autogrill; the panini sandwiches were good, and the fresh-squeezed orange juice was wonderful (but pricey). It was nice to be able to use the Internet free for 45 minutes. The check-out took too long (maybe 10-15 minutes), which made us worry about catching our flight on time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear CaliforniaElizabeth ,

with reference to the comments posted on TripAdvisor on August 10th 2011, let us thank you for having invested some of your time to share your experience in our Hotel.
We can assure you that we will pay high attention to your comments and suggestion for the opportunity we have to improve our services, even more appreciated when they come from a qualified traveller like you are.
Looking forward to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

good clean quiet rooms, but check-in took 20 minutes and check-out took ages too. staff in the restaurant were very helpful and happy to clean our infant's bottle etc. generally infant-friendly

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Ianian76,
with reference to the comments posted on TripAdvisor on August 9th 2011, let us thank you for having invested some of your time to share your experience in our Hotel.
We thank you for the comments posted that will give us the opportunity to improve our services by the perception of our guests, we assure you that we will pay to them deep attention. We thank you as well for your nice notes that encourage us to do always better and to fulfill our Guest’s expectations.
Looking forward to have you and your beautiful family back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is an impressive new, modern airport hotel.
It is accessed directly from Terminal 1 of the Malpensa airport.

There is a lot of space everywhere: reception, corridors, rooms.
I had a room on the third floor.
All usual 4 star amenities were available with above average quality:
32" LCD TV with all international channels, automatic minibar, electronic laptop sized safe, cordless phone, individually controllable air conditioning, etc.

There was good lighting, the spacious room had small and large armchairs.

Very comfortable bed.

The bathroom was spacious with a large walk-in shower and a bidet, italian style.

I did not use the car parking but I think it is somewhat expensive at 30€/night.

Internet was adequately priced at 3€/h, 12€/day.

Room service has been good.

The room was well insulated from outside noise but some noise and voices from the hallway could be heard at times.

The room was well appointed although an item was missing in the bathroom; however I phoned guest services and in a few minutes the item was delivered, despite being saturday night.

The Breakfast buffet was good and sufficiently varied.

Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel and it is also extremely convenient for its direct access from/to the airport terminal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWMilan, General Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear apvac,
with reference to the comments posted on TripAdvisor on August 7th 2011, let us thank you for having invested your time to share your experience in our Hotel with your very detailed notes.
Comments from our customers are always welcome to improve continuously and to satisfy our Guest’s expectations.
Looking forward to have you back at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and Conference Centre, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
1.6 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
2.8 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing