We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear, I've been ripped off!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Oh dear, I've been ripped off!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Despite checking out on 21st October, the Sheraton is still holding on to my security deposit! They say it's all the bank's fault and the bank tells me that it's the hotel. When contacting the hotel they tell me it can take 30 days to release the deposit!!!!!!

What a total farce.

On top of this it took nearly 30 minutes to check in and much the same to check out as they are more interested in looking after the aircrew who stay there.

The hours free wi-fi cost €3 and when I asked at check I was told that this was my mistake. Obviously I don't understand English, despite the fact I have been speaking it as my mother tongue for 50 years.

4 star prices and 1 star service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craigtoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Craightoun,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
Let us express our regret for not meeting your expectations.
We understand your concerns, it is a common business policy to secure a certain amount upon check-in with credit card provided; due to technical issues the amount was still on pending but promptly released to the credit card Company as soon as you have reported to us.
The long time waiting for the check in/out is subjected to peak of high frequency, please accept our apologies; in spite our efforts to streamline our check-in/out procedures sometime it is difficult to satisfy all our guests. The hotel was very full on those dates.
Internet in available for a fee in all guests rooms; while free of charge in all public areas and at our two link@Sheraton in the hotel, we are sorry for any misunderstanding has occurred.
We trust you will give us another possibility to regain your confidence on us.
With warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    1,044
    426
    146
    107
See reviews for
387
651
211
791
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel the night before we flew back to Australia. I really didn't want to stay at an airport hotel, but we weighed up the convenience factor before a long flight home. We arrived there about 1.30 pm from a road trip from Santa Margherita Ligure and we were able to check in early. We then were able to drop our car off at the rental place which was close by. As there is not really anything to do at the airport, we decided to take the train into the city. The station is close to the hotel through some double sliding doors. The train trip for each of us was Euro 11 each, each way. It was well worth the effort even though we only spent about five hours there. On our return to the hotel, it was a welcome relief just to be able to relax in a spacious room with a huge comfortable bed. The breakfast next morning was included in our room rate, but if you didn't have it included it was Euro 20 each. The breakfast was really good with a huge choice and you could have an omelette made by the chef. This is a very nice hotel to stay for a night or two when convenience matters. By the way, you can't hear the aircraft taking off or landing.

Room Tip: Sorry, I didn't use the spa, so I can't comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I just spent one night at the Sheraton Hotel at Malpensa airport. I have to say that I can´t imagine why there were so many negative reviews. I booked the room through the Sheraton website and got a very good rate. The hotel is very convenient to the airport and the staff were extremely pleasant. The room was very large, quiet and nicely decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable.

The bathroom was very nice and clean. My only comment here is that they should have a shelf in the shower as there was no place to put soap and shampoo.

The breakfast in the main restaurant was excellent and has a wide variety of choices. Additionally the wifi throughout the hotel is very fast.

If you are passing through Milan and need to spend the night at the airport, I would certainly recommend the Sheraton.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

If you have a morning flight out of Malpensa airport, and you want to avoid getting up early and the morning traffic from Milan, do as I did. I stayed at the Sheraton which is directly connected to the airport. Unlike the other airports' Sheraton, the rooms are really large, nice and clean. Book early and the rates are very reasonable. I booked a club room and had access to the club lounge, which is also spacious, unlike the Sheraton CDG. Very quick check in and check out. What I liked about it, I had a rented car where the delivery is at the same level of the Sheraton check in desk. One comment, when the front desk says that the club lounge is open till 11:pm, I expected to find some food bites until 11:00, and not by 10:00 when the food bar was cleared.
Overall, very convenient and reasonable.

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LONGYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Although I was hesitant after reading some of the reviews, we were very satisfied with our stay. After 2 weeks traveling around, our flight left early morning and we returned our rental car (which is literally at the end of the hotel) and walked over. Incredibly convenient to walk into the connected terminal the following morning.
Large room, incredibly quiet, a great night sleep. We had drinks in the bar and dinner in the restaurant- nothing exceptional, but not bad.
Recommend if you are flying out the next day- certainly beats a van or taxi, and Malpensa is quite a ways from the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dn483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This a fine hotel but the primary reason to stay here is the unbeatable connection to the airport. The rooms are quiet and well appointed. I have stayed here before for early morning flights, for which it can not be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeriSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there one night. My flight arrived a little bit late than the schedule and I was glad I already booked this hotel.
The hotel is the only one attached to the terminal about 6minutes walk from the terminal.
Very huge lobby and even at midnight I was able to order a sandwich at the bar restaurant. Plenty of people in and our. Also to go to center of mildn the train station is outside the lobby. 29minutes and you are in Cardona main station. Express train non stop. I really loved the choice of this hotel for anyone arriving late or has an early flight. I got free Internet in the room because of my SPG. Plus free wifi in public areas.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Maroc_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.7 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Malpensa
Hotel Villa Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Vizzola Ticino
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing