We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

besides being incredibly convenient and comfortable ... the people were amazing. I accidentally left my wallet in the room and after inquiring, the hotel sent it to me (in the US) -- with every penny intact! Amazing service and integrity! Great place for travel in and out of Milan. I recommend it and would stay there every time I arrive in or depart from Milan. The honesty and commitment of the staff astounded me.

Room Tip: the hotel has perfect sound insulation -- we had no problems being right next to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Barbara S,

We are more than happy to hear that you have been totally satisfied with us !
Our main goal is to satisfy our guests and we are happy when we succeed in meeting their expectations .
Hope to welcome you back at Sheraton Malpensa, thank you for staying with us and for your nice review.

With warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    1,031
    421
    146
    105
See reviews for
381
646
205
783
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
buenos aires, argentina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is convenient located at terminal 1 MXP. You can access without go out from the airport. Just in front of malpensa express train, it is great if you have to take a train early in the morning. The room is good. We had access to executive lounge, convenient to take a drink and also the breakfast. One thing, the walking distance inside the hotel are long! Take your time!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank gustavoarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear gustavoarg,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Malpensa for your stay in Milan and also for your nice review!
The Hotel location for our guests is a great opportunity but we are more than happy that you have been satisfied with our service and accomodation. About distances the hotel is distributed in length only because situated internally the airport hub. We trust you will enjoy our hotel again in the future, we will very happy to have with us!
With warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel to stay at if your flying early from terminal 1. We only found out on arrival that this hotel is no where near the easyjet terminal. After traveling 14hours, the staff were most unhelpful and even made us dig out our passports in the foyer, que underwear and clothes everywhere, we then were booked into a room at the far end of the hotel at this stage I was asleep on my feet and grumpy, tv system is hard to use, thankful that the bed was comfy.
Altogether the McDonalds of hotels, impersonal and unhelpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wade k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Wade K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel and for sharing your comments through your review on Trip Advisor !

We regret that your experience was ruined by a series of wrong information about our location that has affected your impression on us.
Please accept our apologies for the perception of not being well assisted to your needs; the request of passports is a mandatory procedure required by the Italian law and all guests at the hotel need to be registered before taking a room. We regret that you had to open your cases upon your arrival, at the reception.
We understand your disappointment for the tiring experience the hotel is distributed in length for security purposes being internally the airport hub.

We hope to have you back sometime in the future and in such a case look at us in a different way.
With warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
173 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good quality, clean comfortable and big enough rooms, Good bar, good restaurant professional staff in the middle of Malpensa Airport. The architecture of the building is very strange, you can pull your bags for hundreds of meters from the reception to your room. On the other hand, it is so close to the Malpensa, that you can get up 5 minutes before the boarding, its not late...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurSmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Location, location, location. Service, service and service. This hotel is literally at the airport entrance doors. You walk out the hotel into the airport entrance. Staff here is fantastic and accommodating. Restaurant was very good for both dinner and breakfast. Highly recommend for traveling in and out or for a longer stay. The train to the center of Milan takes 25 minutes and is directly out the door from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Despite checking out on 21st October, the Sheraton is still holding on to my security deposit! They say it's all the bank's fault and the bank tells me that it's the hotel. When contacting the hotel they tell me it can take 30 days to release the deposit!!!!!!

What a total farce.

On top of this it took nearly 30 minutes to check in and much the same to check out as they are more interested in looking after the aircrew who stay there.

The hours free wi-fi cost €3 and when I asked at check I was told that this was my mistake. Obviously I don't understand English, despite the fact I have been speaking it as my mother tongue for 50 years.

4 star prices and 1 star service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craigtoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Craightoun,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
Let us express our regret for not meeting your expectations.
We understand your concerns, it is a common business policy to secure a certain amount upon check-in with credit card provided; due to technical issues the amount was still on pending but promptly released to the credit card Company as soon as you have reported to us.
The long time waiting for the check in/out is subjected to peak of high frequency, please accept our apologies; in spite our efforts to streamline our check-in/out procedures sometime it is difficult to satisfy all our guests. The hotel was very full on those dates.
Internet in available for a fee in all guests rooms; while free of charge in all public areas and at our two link@Sheraton in the hotel, we are sorry for any misunderstanding has occurred.
We trust you will give us another possibility to regain your confidence on us.
With warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel the night before we flew back to Australia. I really didn't want to stay at an airport hotel, but we weighed up the convenience factor before a long flight home. We arrived there about 1.30 pm from a road trip from Santa Margherita Ligure and we were able to check in early. We then were able to drop our car off at the rental place which was close by. As there is not really anything to do at the airport, we decided to take the train into the city. The station is close to the hotel through some double sliding doors. The train trip for each of us was Euro 11 each, each way. It was well worth the effort even though we only spent about five hours there. On our return to the hotel, it was a welcome relief just to be able to relax in a spacious room with a huge comfortable bed. The breakfast next morning was included in our room rate, but if you didn't have it included it was Euro 20 each. The breakfast was really good with a huge choice and you could have an omelette made by the chef. This is a very nice hotel to stay for a night or two when convenience matters. By the way, you can't hear the aircraft taking off or landing.

Room Tip: Sorry, I didn't use the spa, so I can't comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.7 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Malpensa
Hotel Villa Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Vizzola Ticino
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing