We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location with a few quirks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Orange, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value and location with a few quirks”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed for two nights so I could have the chance to visit Milan prior to starting a tour without dragging my luggage back and forth to town. I took the Malpensa express to the Cardona station ( about 35 min each way) and was easily able to walk to the key sights. The train station is directly across from the hotel entrance. The room was of the standard mid-range modern chain variety with a few quirks. The first night the towel warmer was on when I entered the room, I took advantage of it but couldn't figure out how to turn it on or off. The second night I wanted to use it again for some laundry but when I called the front desk for assistance I received a "sometimes its on, sometimes its off" answer.
The room is equiped with an electric kettle and coffee/tea. In the morning I filled the kettle, but there was no way to plug it in. The cord disappeared down an unaccessable hole behind the mini fridge and it wasn't plugged in. It was secured in a manner that it couldn't be moved.
I was short on time in the morning so I had breakfast at the hotel. It was good and service was fine, but it was a little pricey. The airport might have other options.
Overall, the bed was comfortable, the room quiet (no airplane noise) and clean. It's great for accessing the airport and the room rate is a good value for the money. Beware of the LONG hallways, if you have mobility issues ask for a room closer to the center.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amazonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    1,031
    421
    146
    105
See reviews for
381
646
205
783
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I used Sheraton for one night to catch a morning flight from the Malpensa Airport.

Made my booking on the net the day before. The booking system worked as it should.

Staff in reception was effective and polite when I arrive and when I left.

Room was clean, and quite (with an airport as a next door neighbor). Long and dark corridors to get to the room.

Good internet connection through cable, but had to log on again after less than one hour on the computer. Had to log on many times during my stay.

Had dinner in the restaurant. Excellent service. The quality of my meal was not as good as the service. Breakfast service was as good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired43Oslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Normally you figure that a hotel on-site at the airport will offer convenience, but not much more. The Sheraton Milan Malpensa certainly provided the convenience (it's really close to checkin - just a short walk to the terminal and right near the train station) but was surprisingly more than that. Spacious modern room, Wifi access, attractive lobby and public areas, and a much better restaurant than expected. Definitely recommended before or after a long flight into/out of Malpensa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffOnTheRoad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was my second time staying, mostly due to the very early departure. For convenience, nothing is better.

The rest of the experience, however, was not nearly what it was the first time. Staff were distant and dismissive. Internet connection was basically dysfunctional.

It's really too bad since it's so convenient - hopefully this was a blip, as I'm sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWieler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMilan, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear DWieler,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review on Trip Advisor.
We regret to learn that, during your stay you experienced some difficulties with internet connection due to some technical issues that forced us to a re-activation of the systems.
Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for letting you down and for the wrong perception of not caring to your needs.
Your comments as a voice of the customer will be taken in great consideration and we look forward to have you back in the future and in such occasion make your stay more satisfactory.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We traveled by the Malpensa express train arriving at the Airport after Midnight. Check In was smooth, agent spoke fluent English. Slight issue with the shower. The only way to turn it on without getting soaked was to climb over the side of the tub (18 inches high), and lift the showerhead out of the holder to aim it away from me while I adjusted the temperature. This was my first stay at a Sheraton Hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Caldwell, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were on a trip here for vacation and business. We stayed here the night before our delay flight left for the USA. We had an upgraded room with clear bathroom that was extremely nice. What I liked about the hotel was that I was able to check in to the airport and wait in my room. Location is great. It is also very convenient to Malpensa express. I also liked the club lounge. The room was useful for me because it had a comfortable bed and a lot of power outlets to recharge by batteries. For me, it had everything I needed but most of all it was convenient at a reasonable price. It is worth staying here to cut down on stress you experience trying to get to the airport on time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Pines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This takes the idea of convenience to another level.

The train from Milano Centrale to Malpensa, or rather the escalator you take upstairs after departing that train, comes to a stop and there it is, the Sheraton @ the airport - talk about no directions needed. Further, the entrance to terminal 1 is there, too, just to your right. It can't get any easier, and, for me, inspired a sense of relaxation because I knew I would not have to worry about finding (my way to) things the next morning. The hotel is dated in some regards (carpet, mostly), but it's still very clean and well kept. It's surprisingly (very) quiet and the staff is cheerfully friendly, and helpful. I'd stay here again in a minute. Great place, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theatie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.7 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Malpensa
Hotel Villa Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Vizzola Ticino
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing