We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
53916
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice rooms but has a very extended layout a lot of walking. Lounge had a great horderves bar and a contemporary rock band playing. The rooms were spacious and above all at an airport quiet. The breakfast in the morning was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernniev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    1,019
    418
    145
    102
See reviews for
379
639
203
771
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
215 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife, two daughters ages 9 and 8, and i stayed at the Sheraton Milan Malpensa (SMM) the evening before our departure from Italy. We had to return a car to Avis at MXP and had a 9am flight back to NY. We recommend this to reduce the pre-departure stress at MXP, which was tremendously disorganized at our time of travel.

WHY YOU WOULD LIKE THE SHERATON MILAN MALPENSA
1. Comfortable rooms. I've stayed at a number of airport hotels, and in comparison to others, the SMM provided an extremely restful night of sleep. We did not hear the planes or other guests. The rooms are large. The bathrooms are comfortable. Connecting rooms are available for families.
2. Proximity to terminal. You can walk to the terminal. This makes your departure a lot more predictable.
3. Proximity to other transport. You can access rental car companies and the Malpensa Express train to Milan city on foot, and they are all pretty close to one another. After checking in, we took the train into Milan for dinner with no trouble at all.
4. Access. I know this is related to the points above, but it is rare that you can drive up to the hotel, unload your bags, check in, and return the rental car all in 30 minutes. As an American who was pretty stressed driving a manual transmission minivan in Italy I was ecstatic to get rid of the car!

WHY YOU MIGHT NOT LIKE THE SHERATON MILAN MALPENSA
1. Sprawling layout. The SMM is has a lot rooms but relatively few floors. I'd estimate the walk from the elevator to our room was 200m.
2. Cannot accommodate family of 4 in a room. This is not unusual in Europe. You need to book two rooms. Fortunately the rooms connect, and we were able to get a pretty reasonable rate booking a number of months in advance.

The architecture of the SMM is interesting. I'd guess it was built in mid to late 60s. Some may find the appearance of the SMM to be unremarkable or dated. The SMM is pretty up to date, but it retains its architechtural rools. I liked it.

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the elevator, otherwise you will have to walk some distance to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gocats89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Sheraton at Malpensa airport was very convenient and comfortable when we stayed overnight prior to flying out the next day. The staff were efficient and professional.
Our room and bathroom were spacious and clean with a King size bed. However would have preferred a top sheet as well as the doona on the bed. It was too hot with the doona but too cold without it. The bar and restaurant were very pleasant and dinner and breakfast were excellent.
It made for a relaxed departure by plane the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annagram09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great location, right at the terminal and train station. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Reception was very helpful and had a good in room dinner. Take train right into the city, cost about 15 euros and was very convenient.

Room Tip: Try to 3rd level and access to Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viaggiatore5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Was lucky to be upgraded to a junior suite and it was top-notch-- seemed newly renovated (had big, modern bathroom with Westin-style tile and marble sink), a big table, lots of space, and big window. The check-in clerk was very friendly and helpful. I arrived very late and went to the bar for a snack and the bartender helpfully told me that the overnight food was refrigerated/not fresh, and suggested a mozzarella/ham plate as best option that was okay but very overpriced. Drinks were good. The hotel is big so you have to walk a long way to your room but it's kind of funny/spooky, like a Vegas casino hotel. All in all this hotel is a very good and convenient option if you get a good room; much better than having to wait for a shuttle from the airport.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had plans to stay in Arona for our last night in Northern Italy however due to the confusing roundabouts and lousy GPS, we chose to stay at the Sheraton Malpensa instead. It's located just steps from where I returned our rental car. Well, that was the last thing that was nearby from that point on.
The corridor to our room seemed like a mile from the check in desk. The room was large and comfy, however there was only one outlet where I could charge my reader and phone.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices and American style coffee.
Overall, I'm so glad we decided to stay there because it took over an hour for us to get to our gate from the hotel. Malpensa is huge and lacking the trams you'd find at other more modern airports. It was a great choice staying here mostly due to not missing our flight home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guestess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
234 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton to be ready to catch an early flight and it was certainly convenient. Hotel is quite large. Looks a little industrial and a little worn. Front desk is peeling, hallways are not decorated just brown expanse of corridor. The club lounge ran out of food early in the evening and was not staffed in the evening or morning we were there. However, rooms were large, clean and reasonable. Restaurant was quite good and has lots of options. And again, we paid for the convenience and it delivered on that score.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbarney2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.7 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
2.5 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing