We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you are staying at this hotel and expecting resort style amenities or activities then you haven't figured out Europe yet. In Europe location is everything so if you are picky about transport to and from the airport or to other cities by train, this is a nice place for you to start. The hotel is clean, and has a pretty good breakfast. I wouldn't worry too much about breakfast being good or not, you are in Italy you should be eating out at local restaurants anyway. The rooms are modern and quite a nice size for Europe. There is not much to say about this hotel as far as negative aspects go. The rooms are a long walk due to its size and checkout may take a while because many conferences and airline crews stay there, but that shouldn't be enough to make you walk away. The staff have been VERY kind during all 3 of my stays so I do recommend this hotel if you are in need for a couple of nights. Reaching the town is easy, take track 1 or 2 using the Malpensa Express, it;s about 18 Euros roundtrip per adult and the ride is 29 minutes.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking long distances, ask for a room near the elevators because it can and wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aydin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Aydin O,

Thank you for choosing the hotel during your stays in Milan and we are delighted to
have met your expectations.
You have friends at Sheraton Malpensa , our main goal it to exceed our guests expectation
and it means that we are going in the right direction.
Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor, and hope to welcome you back again
In the future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 2,468 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here upon our arrival and departure to Italy. On the first night stay we were charged extra for early check in. The rooms are not close to the elevators and my son was in crutches. They could not accommodate us closer.
Upon our return flight home we had already booked this hotel. Again, we requested a room close to the elevator ahead of time and instead of the last section of the hotel, we were given the second to last section!! Big deal!
The hotel is convenient to airport and quite but I was disappointed they lack amenities which are standard in USA for gold members- free wifi in rooms, early check in without being charged, accommodate clients in need of assistance.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Karla C,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments through Trip Advisor.
We understand your disappointment and we regret for the perception of not caring to your needs. Please accept our apologies for the wrong room assignment, in spite the effective difficulties you have reported. We understand your disappointment.
Early check-in is required with a supplement charge as per our company policy; while being a Gold Member you are entitled to a three choice amenities that foreseen : 250 spg points or 1 free drink or an internet access free of charge.
We hope to have you back in the future and in such a case provide a better room assignment near to the elevators.
Please feel free to contact us in advance.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is located right in the airport. Considering that most flights to US leave here in the early to mid morning and the airport is pretty far from the city center, this is a definite advantage. The rooms are large for European standard, clean and well equipped. The restaurant claims that they have excellent food. Not true. The food quality is so bad it was nearly impossible to finish them. So don't waste your monkey and get something inexpensive to avoid hunger.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sensei62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Karla C,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments through Trip Advisor.
We understand your disappointment and we regret for the perception of not caring to your needs. Please accept our apologies for the wrong room assignment, in spite the effective difficulties
You have reported. We understand your disappointment.
Early check-in is required with a supplement charge as per our company policy; while being a Gold Member you are entitled to a three choice amenities that foreseen : 250 spg points or 1 free drink or an internet access free of charge.
We hope to have you back in the future and in such a case provide a better room assignment near to the elevators.
Please feel free to contact us in advance.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We drove to the Sheraton Hotel at Malpensa Airport. The Citroen van was handed back to the dealer and we checked in to the hotel. The room was very nice. Unfortunately there were problems with the bathroom. The pull down rail was broken and two men came to “fix it”, only taking a couple of minutes, so of course it wasn’t really fixed. As we were only here for the night it wasn't worth complaining again so I just used my portaloo over the toilet. We had to ask for a chair for the shower. We had dinner in the hotel’s restaurant, which was very enjoyable. We found the hotel had an “assistance” service for disabled travellers to get to the airport so we spoke to reception and told them we would like to take advantage of that the next day. It proved to be very worthwhile as we were taken right through to the departure lounge with no hold-ups.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived in Italy one day early to get my bearing straight. So after a long flight from the States you can bet I was tired. We smartly booked a hotel room at this hotel - on airport grounds - to be close to the airport so I could meet my group coming in the next day. We were able to get into a room within 10 minutes of arrival and was able to catch some "zzzzzzzz" before we visited the Duomo. The bed was GREAT! This was the best money spent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BWBFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our last night on our holiday. It was the perfect end. Room was huge, bathroom was also huge, bed was so comfy I didn't want to leave. The only thing is to make sure you get breakfast included as when my travel agent made the booking she didn't include breakfast so we had to pay 22 euros each, the breakfast is really good though! I would definitely recommend you stay at this hotel, it's so conveniently located in terminal 1 and also we got room service and the food was great and the portion was big too. If I ever come back to Milan will definitely stay here

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniyelaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Literally, right at the airport, quiet, clean, decent appointments in room, good shower, toiletries (hall carpet needs replacing but otherwise, seemed fresh), bathroom spotless, bed ok...good refueling stop...the restaurant not so terrific...way too slow, even by Italy standards...food ok but service poor.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PlatinumHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.7 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
2.5 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range: £106 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing