We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay on the first floor near the bar.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't stay on the first floor near the bar.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We based ourselves here for 4 days and used it as a handy base to travel around Como, Lugano, Milan and surrounding areas.

The staff were good and when we arrived we were initially happy, however we were in a room near the bar area on the first floor and as the evening went on we could hear the noise.

They did move us the next day after we complained and we were much happier.

The food and drinks are pricey. (but to be expected at an airport) 40Euro for a bottle of wine, 7 for a beer.

You don't have any airport noise which is great and it's a simple base to work from with Milan 30 mins away by train.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms near the bar as they get noise from the bar/restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear LincolnC,

Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor and for having stayed with us.
We understand your disappointment and regret to learn you had a noisy night upon your arrival; we are glad
afterwards you have been allocated in a different area and the whole situation turned to be up to your expectations.
We will discuss your comments with the departments involved and please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences unintentionally caused.
The hotel is located in a strategic area and we confirm that it is easily accessible to a series of main cities.
Hope to welcome you back with us,
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    1,059
    435
    147
    109
See reviews for
398
659
215
799
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you're flying in and out of Milan at weird times and don't need to go downtown, the Sheraton makes sense because it's attached to the airport. It's low rise and extensive so there are some long walks. Some rooms overlook staff car parks. Some overlook the extensive landscaped car parking the other side. Nothing wrong with the dinner. But first unpleasant surprise of the morning was to find that the bottle of orange I automatically paid for by lifting it from the fridge was empty. That's both mean of the management and careless of the staff. And the breakfast was a long way from great.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the landscaped car park rather then the staff car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear HonestjohnBangkok,
Our guests feedback is important for us and all of your comments are taken in great consideration.
We apologize for the reported issues, they will be part of the Voice of the Customer and used during
our internal meeting to improve services.
We thank you for staying with us and for your review on Trip Advisor.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
1,175 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Sheraton Airport Hotel in Milan Malpensa its a massive huge hotel next to the terminal. As I said in the title, is not the typical airport hotel and tends to offer much more than what they usually do.

The pros. Good rooms, very comfortable with a good TV and very good bathrooms. You really have privacy and you hardly heard any noise around. The food items in the room service are exquisite and very good options. Really good wifi and very nice common areas with a good gym and lounge. The train station is just next to it and you can be in the city in less than an hour.

The cons. Room service is very good but there is only a few options to choose from. The distances within the hotel are massive and you can easily get lost. The breakfast its by far the worst thing about the hotel. Its in a small area with few options and tends to be overcrowded. Its also understaff in some areas and sometimes you can see the people running from one point to the other.

If you need to stay around the airport I would stay here for sure. Its not cheap but its worth the extra money to avoid dealing with an airport transfer and the services around the area. Trust me in this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I never have great expectations for airport hotels. It this one is pretty good. It's right inside the airport terminal. The arrival gate is a three minute walk. Spacious modern rooms. A decent sized gym with lots of natural light, modern equipment and mountain views. The Spa is worthy of a visit: best massage in a long time. The bar is simple but effective. Good pizza. I would stay there again but ask for a room near the lifts to minimize long walks.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Davide T,

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments about the Hotel service and the location.
Our customers are our best tellers sharing their experiences with others; for us it is a great opportunity.
We trust to have you back in the future,
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Been here a few times for business.

Positives:
- Rooms are very spacious, quite clean, comfortable beds, good clean bathrooms and toilets and stacked with toilet amenities too.

Negatives:
- Room service is almost NON EXISTENT! I have them multiple times at different times of the day and almost never the picked up a direct call. Even Guest services are the same! Was really annoying! Only people who would ever bother to pick your call is Reception.
- Food is ok. not a lot of choices unless your Italian, Pizzas are really good! But you would really want to speak Italian because most of the people on the other side of that call have a very hard time understanding English...

Room Tip: Only a good choice if you want to stay as close as possible to Malpensa Airport (its right inside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wkqatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Wkqatar,

Thank for your stays at Sheraton Malpensa and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.
Our guests comments are very important and help us to pinpoint any areas that need focus and attention.
We regret to learn that in your case you have encountered some inconveniences with the room service and comprehension.
Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences we have unintentionally caused.
Your notes will be passed to our departments for the appropriate discussion and actions during our internal meetings.
Our food concept is mainly Italian/Mediterranean; our Chef is working to other international options to satisfy all guests requirements.
We trust to welcome you back in the future.
With warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

located at the terminal. very special decor. lobby like in the movies. lounge is nice and open all day. but then this happend- when we went to the pool they said we need to buy a special swimming cap that costs 5 EURO per person. Shower caps are not good enough. I just want to point out that i had not a single hair on my head. she said its for hygiene reasons... blah blah. it was clear that its a way of making extra money. we were so angry to pay another 10 euros for a pool in a sheraton fency hotel where room rates are around 140 euros per night (exl. breakfest). it destroyed everything. just a shame.

Room Tip: invest some extra and book a club room. the lounge is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronishefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ronishefner,


Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for staying at Sheraton Milan Malpensa.
We regret that your stay at the Sheraton Malpensa was not totally satisfying.
The swimming cup is foreseen for all guests that uses the swimming pool, due to hygienic reasons
and the charge has been decided by the SPA Management.
Information of it are stated on our web site. We agree that in your case, they should have not consider the request and we
apologies for the perception of not being attentive to your needs.
Your comments will be passed to the management for the appropriate actions and considerations.
We apologize for this inconveniences and hope to welcome you back in the future and in such a case enjoy the swimming pool.
We will be glad to provide our best assistance.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you are staying at this hotel and expecting resort style amenities or activities then you haven't figured out Europe yet. In Europe location is everything so if you are picky about transport to and from the airport or to other cities by train, this is a nice place for you to start. The hotel is clean, and has a pretty good breakfast. I wouldn't worry too much about breakfast being good or not, you are in Italy you should be eating out at local restaurants anyway. The rooms are modern and quite a nice size for Europe. There is not much to say about this hotel as far as negative aspects go. The rooms are a long walk due to its size and checkout may take a while because many conferences and airline crews stay there, but that shouldn't be enough to make you walk away. The staff have been VERY kind during all 3 of my stays so I do recommend this hotel if you are in need for a couple of nights. Reaching the town is easy, take track 1 or 2 using the Malpensa Express, it;s about 18 Euros roundtrip per adult and the ride is 29 minutes.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking long distances, ask for a room near the elevators because it can and wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aydin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Aydin O,

Thank you for choosing the hotel during your stays in Milan and we are delighted to
have met your expectations.
You have friends at Sheraton Malpensa , our main goal it to exceed our guests expectation
and it means that we are going in the right direction.
Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor, and hope to welcome you back again
In the future.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.7 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Malpensa
Hotel Villa Malpensa
#1 of 1 in Vizzola Ticino
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing