We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
lugano
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wake up and board”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very comfortable hotel in the airport, especially if You leave very early in the morning and you do not like to be in stress when you stand up.
Comfortable and quick. Have a breakfast and proceed to boarding.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladdictLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear traveladictLugano,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, we are so glad you had a comfortable stay.
Indeed the hotel being internally the airport hub is a good direct connection with the airport and departures
at Terminal 1.
We trust to welcome you back soon and meet again your expectations.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    1,019
    418
    145
    102
See reviews for
379
639
203
771
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were so happy we booked this hotel for an early morning flight out of Malpensa. We are a family of four, so had to get two connecting rooms. It worked out great. The kids were excited about the indoor pool, which was quite nice after lots of touring! We enjoyed our dinner at the hotel, although it wasn't inexpensive. The hotel is literally connected to the airport, so we didn't even have to go outside to get to our flight. Room could use a bit of updating, as the wallpaper was starting to peel. Other than that, this is a good option when flying out of Milan's Malpensa Airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Lori A,
We are more than glad you enjoyed your stay with your family and we thank you for that.
It is so important for us to meet our guests expectations, is our primary goal .. and are happy
to read such a positive review.
With our warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great looking hotel. Very big and easy to access from airport. Nice looking rooms, and nice and spacious. Shame we didn't arrive until 10.30 at night and had to leave at 5.30 am. It was quite expensive for 6 hours to sleep so unfortunately for us we couldn't make use of anything apart from sleeping. ( bit of discount would have given this a 5). They had a shuttle bus every half hour and were very organised. If you have a bit of time and need an early flight great place to stay. If its a late stopover its expensive for just a bed.

Room Tip: Get a room near the lift as it is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunning2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

After been 3 weeks out of home and exploring Europe with some friends and mom we ended the tour at this hotel and can't be a nicer way to end it. Was on april and he lobby had some rabbits on exhibition and we have a good time watching it playing. The hotel it is BIG and probably you will have to walk a lot so be prepared. The maintenance of the place is neat, the hotel is modern and trendy lots of cool spaces to relax.

It is inside the terminal so if you are going to take an early flight it is good to end hear. We went for dinner and at 7 about all the restaurants at the airport terminal were closed so we dined at the hotel restaurant and was not expensive at all and the pasta that I had was delicious. If you can have your last dinner at the hotel do it, you are going to enjoy it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Beachguy,

We are glad you enjoyed our rabbits during the Easter time ! Now they are in a school for disable children as pet therapy.
Thank you for your nice feedback, we are glad you remember your positive experience while staying at the Hotel.
We are so happy when our guests are satisfied and certainly your comments help us to do any better every day.
We hope that in the future to have you back to Italy and in such a case enjoy our hotel.
Thank to you and your family for having stayed with us.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just one night since we were flying out the next morning. We arrived rather late via train/bus from Venice (note that you must take the bus from the train station to get to the airport..about 1 hour ride). Check in was easy and the staff still very friendly for a post 10pm check in. The hotel is massive comparatively, with very long hallways. Rooms are nice...standard SPG quality! Restrooms were very large and well appointed. Loved our stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig
Level Contributor
142 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights.

Booked via spg.com. All fine.
Checkin: Perfect. Easy, all prepared. Nice recommendation for dinner.

Accommodation: New furniture. Very nice bathroom. Huge windows from floor to ceiling. Had a very good sleep.

Very close to checkin at MXP. 5 mins to walk. 1 min to Malpensa Express train.

For runners: There are many options to run outside. I did it twice, very early in the morning.

Overall: Good value for the money. High quality hotel. Nice staff. And perfect integration into the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear TMG001,

Thank you for your nice review and for having stayed with us at Sheraton Malpensa.
Our primary goal is to meet our guests expectations and when we succeed in our intent
we are happy. We trust to have you back in the future and in such a case continue our
promises.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were generally pleased with our one night stay at this hotel. We arrived before check-in time and the room was ready. The staff was attentive. The food service exceeded our expectations. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. It was very easy to make a morning departure from the airport. However, the shower was very slippery and there was no grab bar. Also, there is no way to adjust the temperature setting in the room - only the fan speed - and it was much warmer than we like for sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank go4it2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
1.7 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
0.8 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
0.7 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
2.5 mi away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing