We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay on the Cabbot Trail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Indian Brook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We found the resort to be very attractive with a wonderful ocean view. The Hosts Lonnie and Jack were friendly and excellent and easy to find. We loved the location to the trail and the ferry. The hosts are always willing to offer suggestions and book trips.

Room Tip: The Cottages are eccellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapaldeo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

We are sooo! glad you loved staying with us.
Hope to see you again.
Have a great fall.
Thanks Lonnie & Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was a trip for just my mom and I throughout Nova Scotia. I found the Sea Parrot to stay on Cape Breton and I am so glad I did! The place is just heaven. The view is AMAZING! Our room was the garden room - and don't be fooled it has more than a garden view. I could see the ocean from the bed! We loved the rocky beach, walking for hours finding sea shells and rocks. The owners had the large lawn decorated beautifully and comfortably with hammocks and places to sit in various locations. This place would be great if I ever bring my kids to Cape Breton.

The breakfast was fantastic. I have been to B&Bs before, but I have to say the breakfast here was #1. It gave us plenty of energy to hike all day.

Lonnie was great! Showing us everything and making suggestions. We really felt at home.

Thanks so much for a great vacation and some bonding time for a mom and daughter!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Beautiful view, very friendly host and hostess, very relaxing. You'll love the hot tub looking over the ocean. If you're a dog lover you'll love the Yorkies. Spike adopted us right away. The best beach is 45 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieMNoseworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We spent 3 nights there and were thrilled with the result. We have stayed at many "cottage like" rentals and this we simply wonderful. The owners have gone out of there way to think of every little thing to make your say easier. Like having coffee, flters, sugar and salt and pepper in the kitchen. There is a beautiful view and a camp fire every night. The kids had plenty of things to assume them, from board games to balls and hula hoops. The location is central and the cabins are just the right size so everyone has their space. Hot Tub is lovely after a long day on your feet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank festarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were lucky to find the sea parrot for our family reunion in Cape Breton. There are not a lot of options to accomodate a large group (12 of us) on the island. We stayed for 5 nights in July & it truly felt like home, with a much better view! The owners are very accomodating & hospitable. Thanks Lonnie! It was a trip we will never forget :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrenLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We just spent four nights at the Sea Parrot (nickname for the local favorite seabird, the puffin) and were really pleased. For a family with kids without an unlimited budget, the setup is really ideal. Other reviews and the website cover it well, but the combination of rocky beach, hot tub, tetherball, open space, etc. made it a great base for our two families. We didn't even have opportunity to use things like the loaner DVDs or boogie boards (too foggy and rainy). Although the beds were not the most comfortable, and it got a little muggy indoors, the cabins are well equipped, and Lonnie has all kinds of helpful recommendations about everything from sites to visit and most economical routes around the island. A great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willijr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We recently returned from one of our many trips to Cape Breton Island and was finally able to book my stay at the Sea Parrot after several attempts. I could not be more pleased! Lonnie and Roy are the absolutely most hospitable hosts! From my first contact to the day we left we were treated like royalty. Our Garden Suite Apartment opened to a magnificent ocean view. We started each day with a delicious breakfast prepared by Lonnie, who then helped us make arrangements for and sightseeing as well as perfect directions to get to our destinations. Everything we needed was provided as well as in a 5 star hotel. No more searching for new places stay on our bi-annual visits to Cape Breton. Sea Parrot will always be our first choice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Templarwhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Brook
18.6 mi away
Keltic Lodge Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
English Country Garden B&B
English Country Garden B&B
#1 of 2 in Indian Brook
132 reviews
9.2 mi away
Chanterelle Inn & Cottages
Chanterelle Inn & Cottages
#1 of 1 in North River Bridge
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor

Address: 45227 Cabot Trail, Indian Brook, Nova Scotia B0C 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Indian Brook
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indian Brook
Price Range: £110 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce our RATED EXCELLENCE AWARD from Trip Advisor & Flipkey Oceanfront Luxury Suites & Sea-side Cottages & 1-oceanfront private houses **5-STAR** Canada Select property. New - Modern 2-story Cape Cod style, 3,100 sq. Ft. Of luxury. Decorated with authentic southwestern furnishings that will keep your attention for hours. A large wrap around veranda that overlooks 14 acres of lush greenery and oceanfront views at the mouth of the beautiful St. Ann's Bay. We are more than just a B&B. We are a full service resort. All windows in this Manor, Apartment suites and cottages offer picturesque views of either ocean, mountain's or woods of plenty. Two oceanfront hot-tubs, sauna and two playgrounds. So much to do for all ages.Every unit on this spectacular property have a great oceanfront view. Nightly bonfires hosted every night for our guests to enjoy and meet other guests from around the globe. Come stay and play with us You will never want to leave ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing