We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here, while we settled my mothers affairs after her passing. After long exhausting days, we found our room to be a cozy cocoon to relax in. Very quiet. And nice to have a good breakfast before heading out. Not one complaint. Best holiday inn we have stayed in yet, for nice decor and quiet. Diana (Alberta)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianalyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Loved the clean and up to date decor and colour scheme. Pool was considerably smaller than it looked on the website.

Most helpful front desk staff who printed out a map and directions to guide us to Stratford.

Very easy to access from the 401 and 403 and a variety of restaurants across the road that offer a 10% discount.

Usual breakfast assortment: bagels, pancakes, eggs and cereal. My spouse was disappointed with the flimsy plastic cutlery.

We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Super hotel for the business traveler or casual stop-over. Inviting lobby and breakfast area. The rooms are updated, clean, and ammenity rich - lamps, iPod/Phone docking / radio unit. Bathrooms are updated (minor wear and tear), towels are very good. In-room - refrigerator/ microwave. There is not a "working desk" area per say, but a round table with 2 chairs are useful enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USA52GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our room was clean and spacious, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent we had a great stay and would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone traveling to Woodstock. The staff really go above and beyond here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrantFamilyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a gorgeous property with spacious, clean, modern rooms. However, the lighting in the rooms and bathrooms is so dim, I suggest you bring supplemental lighting or a flashlight. I had to shave in the morning by standing in front of the wall-mirror by the door to the room as it had a nearby light above it in the ceiling. Lighting in the bathroom was too dim to shave! Is reduced lighting supposed to be a provincial mandate to conserve electricity? If so, reducing electrical usage to this low level is absurd. Great room otherwise and the breakfast that was included with the stay was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our stay was one night. The room was exceptionally clean, lots of space. Bed was very comfortable and plenty of bath towels.
Breakfast was very good. Hot cinnamon rolls were delicious. We have stayed at HIE before and continue to have a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runfitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A total of seven women rented two suites for a quick over-night stay. Everything was booked solid in Stratford, and we read on Tripadvisor about a great restaurant in Woodstock so we spent the nigh here. The hotel was lovely, very nice rooms, and a great breakfast. The price was right and the desk clerk was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryTVH12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
468 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock

Address: 510 Norwich Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 3W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £75 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodstock South, conveniently located off Highway 401 near many local attractions and businesses, and just a short drive from London, Toronto and Hamilton. Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our contemporary hotel while they explore beautiful Ontario. The Market Centre, Woodstock Museum & the Woodstock Art Gallery offer fun for the whole family just minutes away, while the nearby Woodstock Slots & Raceway give you a true taste of the Woodstock area. The town's many parks and walking trails are a great place to relax during your stay at our hotel in Woodstock. With convenient access to companies including Toyota, Vuteq, Takumi, Misui, Transfreight, Boshoku, and the Woodstock General Hospital, this new Woodstock hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. If you need to host a meeting or event during your stay in Woodstock, we can accommodate up to 75 people in our meeting space. Our 24-hour business centre and free ultra high-speed Internet access will assist you as you do business on the road. During your visit to Woodstock, take some time to relax in our indoor pool with a water slide (waterslide open Friday 5-10pm, Saturday 9am-10pm and Sunday 9a-noon) or work out in the fitness centre. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our Woodstock hotel deals today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Woodstock
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing