We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE SERVICE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“HORRIBLE SERVICE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The front staff were rude and inconvenienced to serve the incoming guests, I had to wait while she took a call, only to get to our room and find they had turned the heat down so low we could see our breathe, we call to the front but not a surprise no one answered

Room Tip: Stay down the road you will be treated with class
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear glen h

Thank you for your review and for your candid feedback. I am very surprised with these events you experienced as we always ensure we double-check the temperature settings in the rooms during our detailed room checks, and we pride ourselves on the service we offer as you can see from the other reviews on this site.
I would appreciate the opportunity to chat with you a bit more on what happened, as it may have been that the Guest Services Representative had stepped away from the desk momentarily to help another guest when you had called. Please call me at your earliest convenience so I can make this right and ensure you get to experience the luxury, cleanliness and classiness that the Holiday Inn Express Woodstock is all about.

Sincerely,
Imran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    53
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
34
3
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stay at Holiday Inns all the time because they are very consistent across the board and this one lives up to that. Modern, chic, clean, better breakfast than most, comfy rooms/beds, great selection of TV channels. Only downfalls are no hot tub at the pool and the internet is pretty slow.

Recommended and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Chose this particular hotel, one, because I had some reward points to burn, and two, because it was in an area I needed to be. The location is right off the highway and near a lot of restaurants and retail. Ample parking, modern and clean rooms, and friendly staff. I appreciated the acknowledgement of me being an IHG rewards member. Only 2 issues with the hotel. There was no ESPN (could be a Canada thing) and the cinnamon rolls were a little over cooked at breakfast.

But other than that I would definitely stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Dirty maxipads on the floor of the washroom-behind the garbage can. Horrible service. Would not return here even if it was free. They did not come to clean it up for 3 hours, with a child in the room this was unacceptable and of course the pool has only 2-3 chairs in it, so we could not escape to the pool.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadiaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear nadiaps,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very surprised that the cleanliness of the room was not up to your expectations, as we pride ourselves on our hotel's cleanliness & service. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the issues you experienced in further detail. At your convenience, would you please contact me at 519-539-9828 or via email at imran.meghani@hiexwoodstock.com so we can ensure a satisfactory resolution to your concerns.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
262 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I recently completed a one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Woodstock, Ontario Canada while in town on business. The hotel is located right off of freeway and is easy to find. At check-in, I found the staff to be friendly and efficient. I was given an upgrade to a Jacuzzi room due to my IHG status, which was a welcome treat. The lobby is bright and modern, and feels like a nicer hotel than at HI Express.
I found the room to be large, clean, modern, and actually quite nice. The work desk was very functional, and the room lighting and temperature were perfect. I was able to get a lot of work done due to the fast free WiFi and was even able to watch a quick NetFlix movie before bed.
My favorite thing was the large Jacuzzi tub. I normally would never take a tub while on a business trip, but after a long day of travelling, a scalding hot soak was perfect. The tub was a good size and it was great to have a second TV within easy viewing of the tub. It was quite a treat!
In the morning the free breakfast was typical HI Express fare, which means super basic and just barely edible. But it gets the job done.
There was a big pool with two-story waterslide, which I didn't use, and a weight room.
I would absolutely stay here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here, while we settled my mothers affairs after her passing. After long exhausting days, we found our room to be a cozy cocoon to relax in. Very quiet. And nice to have a good breakfast before heading out. Not one complaint. Best holiday inn we have stayed in yet, for nice decor and quiet. Diana (Alberta)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianalyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Loved the clean and up to date decor and colour scheme. Pool was considerably smaller than it looked on the website.

Most helpful front desk staff who printed out a map and directions to guide us to Stratford.

Very easy to access from the 401 and 403 and a variety of restaurants across the road that offer a 10% discount.

Usual breakfast assortment: bagels, pancakes, eggs and cereal. My spouse was disappointed with the flimsy plastic cutlery.

We'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
8.4 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Address: 510 Norwich Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 3W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Woodstock, Ontario convenient to local businesses Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Woodstock, ON, conveniently located off Highway 401 near many local attractions and businesses, and just a short drive from London, Toronto and Hamilton. Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our contemporary Woodstock hotel while they explore beautiful Ontario. The Market Centre, Woodstock Museum & the Woodstock Art Gallery offer fun for the whole family just minutes away, while the nearby Birtch Farms Estate Winery and Woodstock Slots & Raceway give you a true taste of the Woodstock area. The town's many parks and walking trails are a great place to relax during your stay at our hotel in Woodstock. With convenient access to companies including Toyota, Vutea, Takumi, Misui, Transfreight, Boshoko, and the Woodstock General Hospital, this new Woodstock hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. If you need to host a meeting or event during your stay in Woodstock, we can accommodate up to 70 people in our meeting space. Our 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access will assist you as you do business on the road. During your visit to Woodstock, take some time to relax in our indoor pool with a water slide or work out in the fitness centre. You can eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our Woodstock hotel deals today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Woodstock
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing