We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Wow I was so impressed hotel was modern brand new from top to bottom, carpet fantastic colours, paintings, blinds, furniture, everything smelled new to. Gym great, pool too! Lets not forget breakfast too!
The best was the girl on staff Andrea she was so helpful bookings rooms, maps, knowledgeable about area restaurant's and the area new to town. She went over and above with her customer service and as well bringing me more Kleenex for my cold right up to my room.
Next month Dharmesh very helpful with the area Geographic's but most of all helping me cancel a room that I booked on line 3rd party. His customer service was excellent too.
I stay at best westerns out of town for work they are all awesome customer service.

Room Tip: cleanliness, read reviews before booking, location and area around close to highways
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for your kind words, I will be sure to share your comments with Andrea and Dharmesh. We try our best to ensure that each of our guest's has the most enjoyable and memorable experience possible. I am also pleased to let you know that we have just been awarded the TripAdvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence and we are honored and humbled to receive this award as it showcases our staff's commitment to leading the industry in superior customer care.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay!

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    122
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
178
112
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kapuskasing, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Impressive lovely Hotel. Stayed on ground floor in king size room. Average size room . Good water pressure.Loved the ceramic floors. Clean and new feel! Great location.(went for a 9 hole at the visitor friendly golf corse across).Front desk staff awesomely friendly and helpful. Nice lay out.... Nice pool.... Fair exercise room.Good complimentary hot breakfast ....try the waffle hot plate....but make sure you go early as the staff lady there cleaned everything at 10:00 am sharp and turned juice machine completely off in our presence. Stayed an extra night here! One of our favourite so far! Will definitely stay here again if traveling in this area. Excellent quality price!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rookieOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear rookieOntario,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the breakfast timing, our staff is instructed to leave the area open if there are guests in there at closing time which is 10 AM daily.

We certainly hope that you will keep us in mind anytime you visit Woodstock.

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

second review of this property (last was Oct 2012). Property has recently changed ownership and been extensively renovated. It was relatively new (as Microtel Inn and Suites) in 2012 when we stayed. Everything is top notch including the staff. Very welcoming - in particular we enjoyed the service and enthusiasm shown by Dharmesh. We were in the area again for a hockey tournament. Dharmesh explained some improvements under consideration to make the property even more 'hockey family friendly'. We wish the new owners and management well and will certainly be looking to stay here during future tournaments in years to come.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leftylenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear leftlenny,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are so proud of the way the renovation turned out and delighted that you like it as well. Our designer and hotel team worked hard to ensure that no details were left out and that we are as friendly to the business and leisure travelers as we are to the sports teams.

Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to hosting you again!

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed on the first weekend of May. Clean, modern, great staff, good location, nice pool and good breakfast. Bright, spacious rooms. Place still smells brand new. Definitely our place to stay when in Woodstock.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTowerHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Tower Hotel,

Thank you very much for your review. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay and pride ourselves in providing superior customer care. Our hotel was designed by the award winning team at HMP Design Group and they have definitely created a unique and beautiful hotel for our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This property was extremely clean with great staff.
We will book this hotel from now on whenever we need to stay in this part of Ontario.
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for an exceptionally clean and modern hotel.
Also it is super close to the 401.... If you are looking to take a break on your journey this is the perfect spot to do so!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Marnie,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide superior customer care and it drives everything we do at the hotel. We take great pride in providing clean, fresh and up-to-date accommodations to our guests and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

No complaints at all. Nice, modern decor - The hotel looked newly renovated. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. The "sundries shop" on site had a good selection of snacks. We'd definitely go there again the next time we're in Woodstock.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindsorJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. The staff and I are always happy to read nice reviews and we welcome all feedback as it keeps us motivated and we look forward to making your next stay even better than the last!

Thanks again and safe travels!

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was in Oxford County, Wood stock for work, and chose to stay at this hotel. I was mighty impressed with the customer service and met one of the owners/manager Dharmesh at the front desk. I have stayed at many hotels and this was simply lovely. It was newly renovated and the décor was pleasing to the eye. I was given the junior suite and it was fabulous- spacious, clean, streamlined décor. The bedroom has great lighting options. I ordered the food via front desk and Dharmesh was most courteous. Breakfast was nice, good coffee, fruits, yoghurt, and cereal – good healthy options. If you are looking for a great hotel in the region, call the hotel and book directly.

Room Tip: I think it is 3 floors- I got the top floor- quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Hi Devan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our goal in the renovation was to bring a unique property to Woodstock and SW Ontario and I am glad to read that you feel this way. It is the corporate travelers like yourself that we had in mind when we space planned the rooms and public spaces (lighting, outlets, desk size, office chairs) and our goal was simple, to be the most corporate friendly hotel in town. I invite all business and leisure travelers to come and check out our new hotel and see how we are Defining Quality in Woodstock!

Thanks again for your review!

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
460 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
96 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Address: 811 Athlone Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 62-unit BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, is convenient to Hwy 401, and Woodstock General Hospital. Our warm and friendly staff compliments our rooms which feature a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing