We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Value for Sports Teams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The management was personable and upbeat. The front desk staff and those managing the kitchen and pool areas were also very helpful.

The rooms felt somewhat cramped but comfortable and clean. Overall, our baseball team felt there was a decent value - which included a complimentary breakfast each morning, pool & patio area and a station to use laptops and a printer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitby75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Whitby75,

Thank you your review, it was a pleasure to host your team and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Woodstock!

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for baseball tournament. Value was great! Free hot breakfast had lots of options. Nice decor. Outdoor patio off pool had great furniture. Indoor pool was a hit with the young kids. Staff were very polite and very accommodating. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexicotraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi mexicotraveller123,

Thank you for taking the time to share your team experience on TripAdvisor, our staff is always happy to receive feedback and making your stay enjoyable is what we are here for!

Thanks again for your review!

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent hotel and accommodations. Staff were exceptional and the room was lovely. Very clean and great use of space. Loved having the spacer between the bed and couch. Bed extremely comfortable and loved the bedside lamps with a reading light. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlb6256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear tlb6256,

Thank you for your review. We are always excited to read reviews like yours and are very happy that you liked the hotel and recommend it as that is the highest honour a guest can give us. Those Junior King Suites are our most popular room type and now we know why!! The LED reader lights are standard in all of our rooms as well as the 42 inch TV with digital lineup and fridge/microwave.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a former Micro tel low grade hotel. Complete refit of all interior finishes and furniture. The look is awesome, and the beds extremely comfortable.

Pool is smallish and uncomfortably loud with even a few children, typical of most small hotels very poor acoustic design.

Staff are great especially the cleaning staff, welcoming and friendly they make you feel at home.
I think it was Mandy, she went out of her way to do that little bit extra.
Great stay will be back.

Room Tip: Hands down beats the older hotels in Woodstock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungrywatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Hungrywatcher,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Mandy does a great job and will be very happy to hear you mentioned her in your review.
I apologize that the pool area was loud, unfortunately the nature of these areas requires a lot of hard surfaces which cause the echos from the noise and amplify it. In order to not have moisture issues the indoor pool area needs to be tiled on the floor and walls and we are unable to provide any soft finishes to absorb sound.
I am happy you like the design and decor, our Designer worked to create a unique property and we are really pleased with how it turned out.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was a bit small, but functional, internet was fast.
There is a divan by the window, which made the closet space very tight.

Breakfast was underwhelming compared to other hotel breakfasts.

There's some chain restaurants near the hotel, but they are not good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seininya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Seininya,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize that the room and breakfast were not 100% to your liking. I would appreciate if you can contact me at your convenience to discuss the breakfast further so that we may work to improve this item for the future.

Thank you again for your review.

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Wow I was so impressed hotel was modern brand new from top to bottom, carpet fantastic colours, paintings, blinds, furniture, everything smelled new to. Gym great, pool too! Lets not forget breakfast too!
The best was the girl on staff Andrea she was so helpful bookings rooms, maps, knowledgeable about area restaurant's and the area new to town. She went over and above with her customer service and as well bringing me more Kleenex for my cold right up to my room.
Next month Dharmesh very helpful with the area Geographic's but most of all helping me cancel a room that I booked on line 3rd party. His customer service was excellent too.
I stay at best westerns out of town for work they are all awesome customer service.

Room Tip: cleanliness, read reviews before booking, location and area around close to highways
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for your kind words, I will be sure to share your comments with Andrea and Dharmesh. We try our best to ensure that each of our guest's has the most enjoyable and memorable experience possible. I am also pleased to let you know that we have just been awarded the TripAdvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence and we are honored and humbled to receive this award as it showcases our staff's commitment to leading the industry in superior customer care.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay!

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Impressive lovely Hotel. Stayed on ground floor in king size room. Average size room . Good water pressure.Loved the ceramic floors. Clean and new feel! Great location.(went for a 9 hole at the visitor friendly golf corse across).Front desk staff awesomely friendly and helpful. Nice lay out.... Nice pool.... Fair exercise room.Good complimentary hot breakfast ....try the waffle hot plate....but make sure you go early as the staff lady there cleaned everything at 10:00 am sharp and turned juice machine completely off in our presence. Stayed an extra night here! One of our favourite so far! Will definitely stay here again if traveling in this area. Excellent quality price!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rookieOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear rookieOntario,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the breakfast timing, our staff is instructed to leave the area open if there are guests in there at closing time which is 10 AM daily.

We certainly hope that you will keep us in mind anytime you visit Woodstock.

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
105 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
21 mi away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites

Address: 811 Athlone Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 62-unit BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, is convenient to Hwy 401, and Woodstock General Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing