We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Woodstock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Close to 401, but close to downtown and other amenities. Can see gold course from hotel. Less than an hour to London, Cambridge, Kitchener-Waterloo and Startford. Good alternative accomodations for theatre goers attending Stratford Festival.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Pierre,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel!

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Terrible experience, we were there for a funeral in town and the front desk people were not accommodating at all, they were rude, put a lot of money on hold on the credit card, did not released the hold until the bank did it. My son was not feeling well and I asked to take his breakfast to the room and I was not allowed. One of the managers at the front desk wanted to prove that all hotels in North America hold the same amount of money and called on speaker the holyday inn, to be terribly embarrass they told him they only hold $50.00 and yes they allow guest to take their breakfast to their rooms. Please do not use this hotel. go to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marietta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Marietta,

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I understand your frustration with our policy regarding having a valid credit card at check in however this policy is in place for the protection of our guests and the hotel. It is unfortunate that this overshadowed your entire stay with us but please understand that the few policies we have in place are to ensure that each guest in our hotel has a pleasant experience. Not allowing breakfast in the rooms helps us prevent accidents and spills in the corridors and rooms which can lead to costly cleaning charges which leads to higher rates for the rooms. I am sorry that you will not stay at our hotel in the future as we must follow our policy of authorizing your credit card at check in for the room, tax and incidental deposit.

Regarding the releases of the hold on the card, the hotel releases any holds immediately at check-out, it is then up to your bank to add that amount back to your available credit and the bank can take anywhere from 3-5 days to complete this, this length of time is dependent on the bank's polices and procedures.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 226-883-0099.


Sincerely,

Ravi Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay from the friendly helpful staff to the very attractive décor would definitely stay there whenever in the area. Love the colours of the hotel, place very clean and love the flow of the rooms, enjoyed sitting in the window box reading.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the decor of the hotel. We hired an award winning designer and she definitely did a great job with the colours in the rooms and public spaces. Those window seats are a very comfy spot to read as well with the overhead light at night and window for natural light during the day.

Thank you for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Ravi Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, fresh, everything is great.
Best Best Western we've stayed in. As Diamond level guests we've stayed in a great many, this one tops them all.

Room was great, pool was clean, felt like it just opened it was so fresh.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Scott,

Thank you so much for the great compliments and highest ranking! To be ranked that high on the list for a Diamond Best Western Rewards Member is a true honour!

Thank you for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel, we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Second time in this town in as many weeks.....different hotel. Andrea was a great host and bar tender.

This is a very nice place, newly renovated. Room was very good with free fast wifi, all amenities worked well. No internal or external noise annoyances. included breakfast was typical and ok. Free parking, near 401.

The lobby includes a small bar area that consists of various cold beers and red/ white Ontario wine, a very nice amenity which I have not experienced in this hotel chain or comparable competitors.

Also, across the lobby is a large oval table fitted with a simple printer and 2 Windows laptops. There is room for a few people to sit chat/ work. Another nice amenity.

I would recommend this place. restaurants are within .5 km.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank longroadtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear longroadtogo,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and amenities, I am glad to see that everything was to your expectations and liking.

We hope you have found your new home in Woodstock and you will not have to try any of the other hotels!

Thanks again for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel!

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Arrrived in Canada a day before I had planned so needed a place to stay on a holiday - this hotel was convenient and clean with microwave, fridge and wifi. Spacious single room-suite. Good service at the desk including directions to see Canada Day fireworks (I watched from the parking lot not wanting to drive and was pleased) Even received late check out as I didn't want to arrive at my conference in Toronto too early. Very pleasant.

Room Tip: Pay a few $ extra for the suite with the Kingsize bed - and sitting room - very spacious.. Little tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi Maureen C,

Thank you for your endorsement, I am glad to see that stopping here was a happy accident and the staff was able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again (hopefully not by accident next time).

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I only stayed at this hotel by accident - an error on my part of arrival date for a conference - I arrived early but enjoyed this night in a small town and lovely fireworks for Canada day. The hotel clerk was very helpful and gave me extended check out as I didn't want to arrive too early for the conference. Large room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi Maureen C,

Thank you for your endorsement, I am glad to see that stopping here was a happy accident and the staff was able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing Woodstock's Newest Hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again (hopefully not by accident next time).

Regards,

Ravi Patel, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Econo Lodge Woodstock
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Ingersoll
98 reviews
8.0 mi away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
476 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites

Address: 811 Athlone Ave, Woodstock, Ontario N4V 0B6, Canada (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £58 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 62-unit BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites, is convenient to Hwy 401, and Woodstock General Hospital. Our warm and friendly staff compliments our rooms which feature a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Woodstock Inn & Suites Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing